We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My fiancee and I came down for a weekend to spend in Raleigh from Virginia Beach. The weekend manager made sure to make us feel warm and welcome. He explained everything to us and answered our questions. Our room was AMAZING and beautiful. It was such an excellent experience that we don't plan on staying anywhere else during our trips down, and plan on staying at Candlewoods from now on, where ever we go.

Room Tip: Room 224 was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to place such a nice review on our behalf. I am happy our Weekend Manager stood out in making your experience here such a positive one and made you feel at home. We look forward to your return when Raleigh is in your travel plans again!

Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    56
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
55
69
56
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were in Raleigh to adopt a baby girl. We knew we would be staying for several weeks so we shopped around. The best price for an extended stay we found was at Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree. In my experience the cheapest hotel usually is not the best, but believe me when I say, Candlewood Suites is the exception to the rule! Not only did we get amazing rates, but the rooms were spacious with full size fridges and dishwasher. There was a nice gym, and a free laundry room. There is also a little market open 24hours on the honor system with lots of snacks, frozen dinners, and amenities you may have forgotten. There is also a beautiful mall right across the street you can walk to. While all these things add up to a good hotel, what really sets Candlewood apart was the staff. I have traveled the world and stayed in everything from a hostel, to 5 star resorts, to 100+ foot custom yachts not a single one of these places has a staff that compares to the staff at Candlewood. They were so attentive to our needs, and when we brought our little baby back from the hospital, the staff treated her like a celebrity. We even came back to our room twice to fine the most wonderful presents the staff all pitched in and bought for our little Sophie. She is family there now and everytime we return to Raleigh to visit our girls birth parents, we will only stay at Candlewood, where we are truly treated like family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douge436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We ALL remember you well and hope your new baby girl is doing fantastic in her wonderful home! Thank you sooo much for all the kind words on behalf of our team and the hotel in general. We certainly wish you the best future and look forward to your return to your second family here at Candlewood Suites-Raleigh/Crabtree!

Warm regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Some friends and I drove about 3 hours to Raleigh, to stay here just for one night, for a dance event. I'm not used to seeing a "suite" with only a double/queen bed (rather than 2 queens or a king), but that made for more space for a really nicely equipped kitchenette: full-size fridge, 2 burners, microwave (+ bag of popcorn), coffeemaker, sink, silverware and a few glasses/mugs/dishes/pots. We all commented that it's too bad we wouldn't be there longer, to really appreciate it. We also had room to set up 2 single inflatable mattresses and still have room to walk around. Clean, close to restaurants, affordable, great kitchenette. Thanks, Candlewood Suites. You're on our radar for our next trip to Raleigh!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank buymeaticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I am extremely happy to see our hotel is on your "radar" when your travel plans bring you to Raleigh! We love to see such nice comments on our property and services. It sounds like the One Bedroom Suite really fit to your accommodation needs!

Thank you,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moselle, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I was in town last week with a group of people for a corporate meeting. We had the pleasure of staying at the Candlewood Suites Raleigh Crabtree. The staff is exceptional and the hotel is very well maintained. Every need or desire was taken care of without hesitation. The entire team went out of their way to provide the very best service. Great job to all!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete such a nice survey on our property & team! We do our best to make sure we are providing the best experience within our power to each and every guest.

Best Regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for 7 months due to work. The staff are outstanding! The are friendly, funny, caring and helpful. The room was always clean and comfortable. The gym was spotless. The location is great, the mall, good restaurants and close to the PNC Arena! It truly felt like a 2nd home. Will stay here again when I am in the area!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It was sincerely a pleasure having you stay with us and we greatly appreciate the fantastic review of our property & team! We hope when Raleigh is in your travel plans again...you'll choose us again!

Thank you,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly knowledgable staff. This place is a tremendous bargain. Clean and modern. Much much nicer than the Holiday Inn down the street. It seems like the management really cares here. They were really helpful with everything that we needed.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duneroad2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete a wonderful review of our property and Team!

Warm regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We are residents of Raleigh, but had to leave our home for seven nights due to a plumbing situation. We (two adults, our ten-year-old son, and our dog) were welcomed to our home-away-from-home just hours before a Southern snow storm swept across the region. My husband was able to work from our one-bedroom suite (FREE Wi-Fi) while my son and I, along with our dog, returned to our neighborhood for some serious sledding the next day. We took full advantage of the FREE on-site laundry and watched plenty of TV for the remainder of the week, thanks to FOUR snow days! The front desk agents were friendly and very, very good at their jobs! A competent front desk staff can make all the difference in a hotel experience. Training and customer service are clearly priorities to the owners and managers at the Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree. Our room was spotless and we had not one complaint during our seven-night stay. I recommend this hotel for locals displaced by emergencies or renovations, long-term family visitors, corporate travelers, and families looking to take in our region's many attractions. Without the trappings of a hotel restaurant and room service, you'll save money and have the opportunity to take advantage of Raleigh's great restaurants...Also, the hotel is located only one block from the expansive Raleigh Greenway System and one block from Crabtree Valley Mall, a regional shopping destination. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Opt for the one-room suite if two or more will be sharing a room, or if you will be staying for an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncMelissaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are residents of Raleigh, but had to leave our home for seven nights due to a plumbing situation. We (two adults, our ten-year-old son, and our dog) were welcomed to our home-away-from-home just hours before a Southern snow storm swept across the region. My husband was able to work from our one-bedroom suite (FREE Wi-Fi) while my son and I, along with our dog, returned to our neighborhood for some serious sledding the next day. We took full advantage of the FREE on-site laundry and watched plenty of TV for the remainder of the week, thanks to FOUR snow days! The front desk agents were friendly and very, very good at their jobs! A competent front desk staff can make all the difference in a hotel experience. Training and customer service are clearly priorities to the owners and managers at the Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree. Our room was spotless and we had not one complaint during our seven-night stay. I recommend this hotel for locals displaced by emergencies or renovations, long-term family visitors, corporate travelers, and families looking to take in our region's many attractions. Without the trappings of a hotel restaurant and room service, you'll save money and have the opportunity to take advantage of Raleigh's great restaurants...Also, the hotel is located only one block from the expansive Raleigh Greenway System and one block from Crabtree Valley Mall, a regional shopping destination. You won't be disappointed!


We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful review of our hotel, Team and high cleanliness standards! It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
3.2 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 86 in Raleigh
1,025 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4433 Lead Mine Rd, Raleigh, NC 27612-3324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from Crabtree Valley Mall, we are conveniently located near I440 at Exit 7 and at the corner of Glenwood Avenue and Lead Mine Road. The Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Hotel is central to all of Raleigh s best attractions, businesses, and restaurants! FREE WiFi, FREE GUEST LAUNDRY and FITNESS FACILITY, plus FREE Local Calls, this hotel has positioned itself as the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers! Our fully equipped kitchens makes us ideal for the extended stay traveler relocating or in Raleigh on assignment needing temporary accommodations. HOSPITALS nearby: Rex Healthcare, WakeMed Hospital, & Duke/Raleigh Hospital, COLLEGES nearby: NC State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College, & Saint Augustine's. We are near so many LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Crabtree Valley Mall, North Hills Shopping, all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer, the PNC Center, NC State Fair Grounds and Veterinary School, all Government facilities, and the TimeWarner Cable Music Pavilion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing