We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My boyfriend and I picked this hotel because it was cheap and highly rated- we weren't expecting anything fancy. We were pleasantly surprised at the location, and quality of the hotel. For as cheap as it was, we have nothing to complain about at all. The staff was very kind and friendly, our room was clean and had new furniture.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caniac27603, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our property. We strive as a team to offer a clean, comfortable room with a great staff offering friendly service. We hope to have the pleasure of having you as a return guest in the near future!

Thank you again,

Kelly Kirk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    88
    40
    16
    11
See reviews for
79
61
40
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Felton, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn the first weekend in April. There was a little discrepancy with our reservation, however, the hotel Manager & Staff corrected it appropriately. The Front desk staff were very welcoming throughout our stay, the rooms are very nice & the location was perfect for our event.
We absolutely LOVED our stay & would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie19943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The motel is quiet, clean, comfortable & very convenient to I-40 and downtown Raleigh. The motel has a coffee machine in the lobby, but no breakfast, but the room had a microwave & fridge. I did not find eating places close by, but there are several, plus Target & Kroger, within a reasonable driving distance. Access from downtown is complicated because of the divided highway, but there are streets that lead into the motel from the rear, if you don't want to try to make a u-turn in heavy traffic.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaGenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caniac27603, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on your stay. The staff and myself are committed to making sure each guest has a clean comfortable room at a reasonable rate and that you walk away with a positive experience.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Trip Advisor doesn't steer me wrong, and this was no exception. I paid $47 dollars (with my AAA Discount) and got a clean, totally servicable room in downtown Raleigh. Seriously, what a deal! Also, it was just as clean as the Comfort Inn I paid $135 bucks to stay in two nights before. If you are looking for a good, safe, clean budget hotel in the Raleigh area, you should check this place out!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelhampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caniac27603, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at our property. The staff and myself appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrells, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Sorry that I didn't have any pictures. But the staff was knowledgable about the area, including where I was heading for the NC State Fire Assoc. Conference. I really enjoyed my stay. Housekeeper Virginia was real pleasant and soft spoken. This hotel is right off I-40 Exit 298-B. If you look left. You will miss it. So when you go to the hotel, look to the right! LOL. I didn't even hear the traffic on I-40 at anytime. I never got to the snack area cause of the good sleep that I got during my stay. I was always runnig late! But the area did smell good in the morning with the coffee brewing! I reccommend this hotel to all. I will be returning in the future!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMonteCarloMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caniac27603, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center, responded to this review, 31 August 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear you had a great stay, we really do try to make sure all of our guest leave happy! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I travel a lot to this area and the Red Roof has become my home away from home. The customer service there is beyond what is expected. They are always so nice and make sure we have everything we need. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The quality for the price is great. This hotel is convenient to shopping and resturants too. I will always stay at the Red Roof Inn when I am in Raleigh. No better place for the money.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caniac27603, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2010
Ms. Buchanan:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The management and staff strive to give our guest a clean, comfortable room with great service at a great price.

We hope you have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We recently stayed here to attend a concert at the RBC Center. The room and hotel very super clean. The staff especially everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. For the price we paid, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#18 of 86 in Raleigh
987 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#54 of 86 in Raleigh
98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
5.0 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Address: 1813 S Saunders St, I-40/440 at US 70/401, Raleigh, NC 27603-2315
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Downtown Ncsu Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing