We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated it! Creepy!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2007

The fitness room was small and hot (no fan). The TV looked like it had been stolen out from the wall. The universal machine was broken and needed a screwdriver placed in it to make it work.
The tub stopper came loose and my husband fell because it travelled around the tub.
My husband was propostitioned to buy drugs while watching a football game in the guest lounge. There were unseemly guys wandering around the halls all night long--filthy t-shirts, etc. We were genuinely concerned for our safety and for our car.
Our TV shut off by itself 4 times in one evening. The remote had no back covering the battery so we had to hold it in the remote manually.
Ice machine didn't work and vending machines weren't stocked.
So much more....
A horrible, horrible experience. We'll never go back there. The Comfort Suites at RDU is 100 times better and it was the same price. Plus the one at RDU has a pool and washer/dryer.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2006

The good things about this place are all superficial -- breakfast, nice lobby. We chose this Comfort Suites because we have a baby, and having a suite makes it easier to sleep in the same room. The website does say "partial room divide," but that really isn't a suite at all. At check-in, there was only one staff member present and three people waiting to check in. She kept answering the phone and handling phone reservations instead of helping the people who were there in person! Then, the crib we requested wasn't in the room. When I requested it again, they brought an old, rickety crib that was completley unsafe. The hinges were loose and a baby could easily get her fingers caught. The plastic rails were broken, sharp, and jagged. And when we asked if they had a different crib, the other one was worse! Finally, the carpet in our room was soggy and mildewy near the AC. Just gross!

Stayed: May 2006
1  Thank shulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
13
Reviewed 3 April 2006

Although this hotel has a nice location and the rooms where adequate, check in was horrible. I booked on line as a gift for my sons received a confirmation number (you know when you use your CC and have to confirm the three digit number on the back). When my sons got there, the were left for hours because they said the reservation was not confirmed. I had called the day before to assure everything was okay and was told everything was fine.

Now they had all of my credit information and evidently check it out to confirm the reservation, they told my sons they had to track me down have me fax a copy of credit card front and back as well as my drivers license number. It was awlful, you talk about ID theft, I was scarred to death but had no choice, it was either that or allow my sons to be out of a room or use all of there cash flow.

I report this mishap to the Comfort Customer Service and receive a letter stating it was there policy...
This would have been fine if they told me that when booking the reservation or the day I called to confirm the reservation.

I will never utilize Comfort Suites or one of there subsiduary companies again. I have reported this issue to my corporate headquarters to request they avoid using Comfort Suite and am writing a letter to the SCC and my credit card company as well.

Make sure to double and triple check your reservations and if it is a gift, be careful.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2005

We loved the service of the entire staff during our stay. The suites are very clean and comfortable. We will be back!

1  Thank vadgama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Winston-Salem, NC
424
Reviewed 16 March 2004

This one is okay as far as the Comfort Suites go, although the fact that it is fairly new would make you exppect that it would be nicer.
The furniture in our rooms the two times we stayed there was already worn - forget about the sofas, they are rock hard and threadbare - and the whole thing had the aura of being put up fast and not quite finished before they started selling rooms. The breakfast buffet is good, and they do seem to care about the amenities, just be very careful when you check out to go over the bill line by line, the front desk staff seems to be under instructions to add things that you may not notice if you're in a hurry. Okay for the value, but just barely.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#57 of 87 in Raleigh
102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
3.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1309 Corporation Pkwy, Hwy 64/264 East, Raleigh, NC 27610-1351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: £62 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Raleigh hotel near Alltel Pavilion. The Comfort Suites® hotel is situated off the Interstate 440 beltline and minutes from the historic downtown area. This Raleigh hotel is convenient to several sporting and entertainment venues like the Alltel Pavilion, Walnut Creek Softball Complex, Five County Stadium and WRAL Soccer Complex. The Raleigh-Durham International Airport is less than 20 miles away. Some of the finest colleges and universities are nearby, including North Carolina State University, Saint Augustine's College, Shaw University, Peace College and St. Mary's College. WakeMed, home to North Carolina's only 24-hour freestanding Children's Emergency Department, world-famous Heart Center, neuro-intensive care unit and rehab facilities, is only one mile from the hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Browse specialty shops at Crabtree Valley Mall, Triangle Town Center and the State Farmers Market. Visitors will enjoy touring the North Carolina State Capitol and local museums. Full-service features and amenities include:Free extended deluxe continental breakfast Free coffee in the lobby Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Free parking Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room located on the premises. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services. This Raleigh hotel has large conference and banquet facilities available to accommodate most events and business functions. There is also an on-site business center for guest convenience. All elegantly appointed guest suites feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. Whirlpool suites and executive suites are available. Whether traveling to the Raleigh area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel offers a tranquil and private respite in a pristine setting. Come stay with us and allow us to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing