We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #45 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is my favorite place to stay in Raleigh, NC. The hotel has been totally renovated and is well maintained. The management is extremely customer oriented and works hard to ensure your stay is comfortable. The breakfasts are a good selection of hot and cold items. The location is convenient - close to the beltline and Interstate-40, but far enough away that there is no traffic noise. I highly recommend this hotel - it's an incredible bargain with very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad experience in any room. As with any hotel - rooms away from the elevator an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC330, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Ishe Nyatanga
General Manager
Comfort Suites
919-212-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    30
    6
    4
    12
See reviews for
19
19
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight while in town for sports tournament. The location was convenient to the highway and close to restaurants and shopping.

Upon checkin the staff was really nice and the process was super fast. Our room was clean and ready (3pm). I booked via the Choice website and it said "2 Queens + Sofa bed". The room obviously was 2 Doubles.

Late at night after our games we pulled out the sofa bed to find it broken. We are a family of 5 so need the sofa bed. We also travel prepared and had an inflatable bed, so managed without having to change rooms. Although we weren't put out, the broken bed was very disappointing.

Breakfast was pleasant and the kids enjoyed it. Hotel staff was very nice to us and our team families.

Our first pick is always a Comfort Suites due to the sofa bed, but in this case it was broken, mixed feelings on returning if we play here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCMom1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC330, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us in improving in areas that we might be lacking in. We will use this review to motivate our Team and improve in the areas you mentioned need improving in. Thank you again for taking the time to give an honest feedback.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 919-212-6900.

Sincerely,

Ishe Nyatanga
General Manager
Comfort Suites
919-212-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

After a sIx hour road trip we arrive at the comfort suites. The outside looks nice and even had a 100% smoke free. The woman at the front desk was very helpful. She gave us our room key and upon entering we were hit with a wall smoke (the smell was gagging). We were given another room and that one smelled just as bad but as mold! My husband took the air conditioning cover off and it was filled with mold. We just wanted out after this. The front desk checked us out. We originally booked our stay with choice privileges (we have been with them many years). We called looking for assistance with last minute booking. We were able to get rooms but they were all at last minute rates. They said we should be glad we got a refund and that was it! All I can say is that we will not be using choice privilege again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrookeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC330, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor online survey regarding your recent visit at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 919-212-6900.

Sincerely,

Ishe Nyatanga
General Manager
Comfort Suites
919-212-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had stayed at the Microtel down the street and didn't have a great experience so decided to try this one next and we were pleasantly surprised. We will stay here when we come to the area from now on. It's clean, quiet, convenient, decent breakfast...all the things you look for in a hotel in this price range. The girl who checked us in was pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl102380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC330, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 919-212-6900.

Sincerely,

Ishe Nyatanga
General Manager
Comfort Suites
919-212-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Typical Comfort Suites with large room and comfortable bed. They first gave me a room next to the elevator but when I requested a change they graciously accommodated me. The location is a little hard to find as it is behind other things so you don't see it from the street, but they have decent signage to point the right way. Very close to lots of restaurants, but they also had a great recommendation for a seafood place a few miles away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howell, nj
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and I think it is a good value.

The rooms are very clean and spacious. The bathrooms in the rooms that I have had seem to be recently updated. The desk clerk was very courteous when I checked in and also when I asked about local eateries.

The furniture seems to be recently updated, including a comfortable bed and desk chair. There was also a smal sofa in the room that was comfortable as well.

I would definitely repeat when in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC330, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment. This is what drives us when achieve our main objective, to make our guests happy and comfortable at our property. My Team is glad that they made your stay a great experiance. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you
Ishe Nyatanga GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Nice, large comfortable room. Got one with a new flatscreen. They are in the process of changing all the tvs. Got a room facing the woods in back so it was very quiet. The carpets need a good cleaning but everything else was good. Be careful with the steep drive, very slippery when wet.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattyohhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
5.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Knightdale
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#53 of 86 in Raleigh
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#27 of 86 in Raleigh
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1309 Corporation Pkwy, Hwy 64/264 East, Raleigh, NC 27610-1351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Raleigh hotel near Alltel Pavilion. The Comfort Suites® hotel is situated off the Interstate 440 beltline and minutes from the historic downtown area. This Raleigh hotel is convenient to several sporting and entertainment venues like the Alltel Pavilion, Walnut Creek Softball Complex, Five County Stadium and WRAL Soccer Complex. The Raleigh-Durham International Airport is less than 20 miles away. Some of the finest colleges and universities are nearby, including North Carolina State University, Saint Augustine's College, Shaw University, Peace College and St. Mary's College. WakeMed, home to North Carolina's only 24-hour freestanding Children's Emergency Department, world-famous Heart Center, neuro-intensive care unit and rehab facilities, is only one mile from the hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Browse specialty shops at Crabtree Valley Mall, Triangle Town Center and the State Farmers Market. Visitors will enjoy touring the North Carolina State Capitol and local museums. Full-service features and amenities include:Free extended deluxe continental breakfast Free coffee in the lobby Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Free parking Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room located on the premises. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services. This Raleigh hotel has large conference and banquet facilities available to accommodate most events and business functions. There is also an on-site business center for guest convenience. All elegantly appointed guest suites feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. Whirlpool suites and executive suites are available. Whether traveling to the Raleigh area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel offers a tranquil and private respite in a pristine setting. Come stay with us and allow us to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing