We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
CA
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed for one night, got through Hotel Tonight app, saved $25 with a code as well, just over $100 total. Was absolutely worth it. Fantastic helpful, friendly staff. Beautiful place from the moment you walk in. Had a large room, king bed, sofa, table.. the shower was especially fabulous. Glass doors.. all around, just a real quality place. Slept like a baby with 4 big pillows around me. Breakfast was included in the morning with different kinds of eggs, french toast, cereal, pastries, fruit, yogurt, juices, milk, great Starbucks coffee.. had a workout in the gym, which has REALLY solid equipment and is exceptional. So nice to go in a hotel gym and not see shoddy old equipment. Checkout wasn't til noon so it was wonderful to relax and not have to rush.

There are a few things to improve upon - the bathroom tissue was really cheap and felt like sandpaper, and in a place like this, I would expect much better. The lighting in the room was harsh - it's the long-lasting bulbs which I'm all for environmentally, but they need to get some warmer type bulbs. The lighting in the shower/toilet area is especially poor. The sink sucks - the spout is just BARELY over the edge of the sink, making it really difficult to use/wash hands.
And overall, internet (free) was sketchy in my room and in the lobby, it came and went and was very slow, and when I tried to watch a show from a website it said I was unable to do so.

But overall, I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    149
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
207
129
27
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
westlake village, ca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night here in the midst of a 3 week mid west/ southeast college tour. Booked this at the last minute through Hotels.com, and though that booking is another story entirely, The Hyatt Place was fantastic!!! They kindly and professionally handled the reservation change immediately before our arrival. The hotel itself was very clean, beds very comfortable, and the amenities top notch. Breakfast, which was included, was refreshingly different than the normal fare. Work out room large, clean, and very well equipped. Every employee eager to please. The best part was the rate was the cheapest we paid, anywhere...included the most, and slept the most people!! Would recommend and stay here again without hesitation. And I will add...even with 5 kids, I am still a hotel snob...best bang for your buck by far!!

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nice, clean, spacious rooms at a fair price (under 100 bucks for this trip). They offer a superb breakfast from 7:00-10:00 including hot egg dishes, French toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins, juices and more. The staff was courteous and helpful when we had questions. The bar looked a little dull and uninspired but at least it was there for those whose chose to use it. The exercise room was better than adequate with the one issue being the sanitary wipes were very difficult to find and the equipment looked like people stopped searching for them and the equipment was a little dirty. Please Hyatt, do a better job of letting guests know where they can find the wipes to clean the equipment when they're done using it. (Note: they are camouflaged on the top of the metal trash can with a little note that they're there.) We did use the pool and it was fine. The hot tub looked like it needed some attention. We never could get it hot enough where we felt comfortable (from a germ killing standpoint) where we could enjoy its use. I was happily surprised to find a mini-fridge in the room.

Room Tip: I would guess all rooms are pretty nice. This hotel is located 1 mile from NC State's Carter-Fin...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green. You have the option on towel replacements and it looks like they do a good job with water flow. Well done Hyatt!
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetinman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Second time family has stayed at this hotel. Clean property, friendly staff, nice lobby lounge. No complaints at all until we awoke Saturday morning and discovered that our shower did not work. Staff was apologetic but not much that could be done at that point-- we had to get on the road. We'd used points to pay for our stay and I was forced to haggle with them just to get them to refund *some* of the points. Not a strong response from the hotel staff unfortunately.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was re-booked at this hotel by Hyatt customer service due to an issue at another one of their hotels (see other review). The staff at this hotel is very nice. The hotel itself is clean, and is on par with other Hyatt Place hotels I've stayed in. The only downside to this hotel is it's location. While it is not in the middle of nowhere, there isn't much nearby. There is a Sheets gas station and a McDonalds across the street, but if you want anything else you will have to drive at least 10-15 minutes. The upside though, is that it is very close to the basketball and football stadiums. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel. Convenient and quiet location. Room were huge. Love the layout of the room. You get a semi separator with one area with a comfy couch, desk and coffee and mini fridge and the other side of the separator are the beds. I love having an area where you can watch tv and eat and not be sitting on the bed instead. Missing 2 things that would normally be found in this level of hotel, a luggage rack and lotion. Aside from that, I would definitely recommend and stay again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotusLight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have stayed at this location twice and have enjoyed both visits.
First thing I noticed is how clean everything is. The housekeeping staff here is superb. They are respectful, quiet ,friendly and do an outstanding job. I am very particular and appreciate a clean Hotel very much.
The room is spacious and comfortable. I like the TV and the bathroom set up. It works great when two of us are trying to get ready. Love the shower as well.
The exercise room is very nice. This is important to me so thank you.
location:
Not too far from everything but far enough away to be in a quiet area. seems safe and friendly. Sheetz ( gas and sandwiches) right next door.. hotel Has plug ins if you are driving an electric auto.

Room Tip: I was in a king. It had a great shower. one side looks over the parking lot, the other towards a bus...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green hotel. Solar panels, electric car spots. green options.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
6.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.0 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 86 in Raleigh
1,019 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Address: 710 Corporate Center Dr, Raleigh, NC 27607-5070
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing