We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!”
Review of Mami Nora's

Mami Nora's
Ranked #33 of 1,446 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Food cooked to order. Best yucca I have tasted yet. Very Clean inside and out. Great Customer Service. Bein Rico

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NsaraviaNFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    50
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Must Try!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We came here over the weekend and it was amazing! One weekend we were looking for places to go and as we passed this place you could smell the chicken; so we decided we had to try. Don't be discouraged if there are not many cars in the lot; when we went there were only a few and when we left the whole lot was packed!! The restaurant was huge inside all of the tables were cleaned, you could tell that they cleaned the highchairs; ours was spotless. (It means a lot to me that they actually clean the high chairs; they took pride in their appearances from every aspect)

My husband ordered the chicken with black beans and yucca fries and you don't even need sauce for the chicken. It was coming off the bone so easily; and the flavor was spectacular. I had the Pollo Saltado which was tender strips of chicken with red tomatoes, onions and French fries with rice. The potions were so big that they were perfect to share with our little one. Who gobbled up every piece of food that was on her plate.

It is free range chicken and they buy at the farmers market whenever they can; I love that they are so dedicated to their customers and looking for the best ingredients. Everything is made to order and We will be visiting here again. We arrived before 6 and it was the perfect time before the huge dinner crowd appeared. If you pass this place give it a shot just once; you will not be disappointed!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raindrops554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty, inexpensive, quality food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My coworkers and I go to Mami Nora's every Wednesday. Their chicken is always excellent and tasty. Their Wednesday special (Chop Chop) is amazing! Also, the tostones (fried plantains) are very tasty. Be aware they can be pretty busy if you come right around 12:30 on a weekday!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great peruvian cuisine inside the beltline.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Mami Nora's is about the best Rotisserie Chicken I have ever had. Not sure how they marinade it but WOW. So flavorful!!! Get there early or expect a line and you might even have to wait for a place to sit. Try the Arroz Chaufa. It AMAZING!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kissfan003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great alternative to the Ho-hum daily fare!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This Peruvian style restaurant is a gem, always such a treat to eat here! We've tried three "made to order" dishes and the rotisserie chicken, everything has been great! Don't miss the cilantro salad dressing, it's so good I even dip my chicken in it. This is a serve-yourself style restaurant where you order and wait for your name to be called. There is hot sauce and a creamy mustard available beside the soda fountain (close to the ketchup).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mami Nora's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing