We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We travelled with our two dogs and usually you end up getting a not so nice room when you have pets with you but this one was really nice. The first thing we paid attention was how clean the room was and I did not smell tobacco like many other non-smoking hotels. Everything was in working order (TV, refrigerator, hair dryer, nice large shower etc). Room was spacious with loveseat instead of just a chair. Outside of the hotel was plenty of grass areas for dogs. We definitely would stay in this hotel again, only negative is if they are having meeting/party in their conferense rooms you can hear it if conversation gets loud. Breakfast was OK, their pancake machine was great. Best part is the housekeepings attention to detail.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aut0bahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    31
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
18
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Property was a little of the main road, but it's close to Walmart and a few restaurants. Check in was quick, but I found out that the pool was closed until Memorial Day. That was dissapointing considering the weather was perfect for relaxing by the pool. The rooms are roomy with a coach, small microwave, refridgerator. Bathroom was ok. It was the first time that I have seen a dropped ceiling in a bathroom. Reminded me of being in a basement. The bed was confortable with two choices of pillows, soft and firm. Main complaint was with the noise in the morning. Doors are really loud when they close. We had a weird noise which I found out was from the wind blowing. Free breakfast wasn't too bad. Overall it's a fairly small hotel with not much within the hotel or within walking distance so I wasn't too impressed. My parents paid for the hotel so I can't complain, but I would rather stay in one of the Hilton chain hotels.

Room Tip: Avoid the room by the elevator. Noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WRRaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I had to go to Wake Forest for my work and glad I chose this Holiday inn this go around., Everyone was very pleasant and the room nice and clean. I also appreciated the breakfast that still included low carb options! I enjoyed the location because it was also a nice and safe place to walk after a long day at work.

Room Tip: very centrally located if working in Wake Forest or parts of Raleigh
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Several times over the past few months we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Raleigh North-Wake Forest. Mike Fowler, the Front Desk Manager, has been especially helpful!!!!! The Breakfast is superb, the rooms are great, and the service of everyone on the hotel staff has been terrific!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenwood,sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The sisters from SC have stayed here 3 times, 2 times to visit with our sister Marie when she was real sick, the 3rd times was for her funeral, this Inn was absloutely wonderful to us, they upgraded our room to a suite for no extra charge, they new us by name by the time we left, they also sent us snacks to our suite, because they new we were there for our sisters funeral. We could NOT have ask for anything more from a Inn. The place was very clean, and the staff could not do enough for us, we will always remember them for being so nice in our time of grief. THANK YA'LL SO VERY MUCH, from the last 4 sisters.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reaGreenwood_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I agree with classactj. I've never seen such foolishness going on at this hotel. It was more geared toward the business class customer at one time. This time I felt like I was in a Section 8 housing project. I saw unsupervised kids roaming freely and disturbing the other guests. If I were the manager, I would not allow this at my hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure there are no unattended, loud kids on your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnq b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I use to be a frequent guest at this hotel until two weeks ago. At one time this hotel was clean, quiet, and nice. To my surprise, during my last stay I noticed a quick decline in the quality of the hotel and some of the guests. I could not enjoy a good night's sleep due to noise being made by kids at 12:00 a.m. in the hallway. Where are the parents? I also tried to use the computer and the same kids were hoarding the computer. I don't know if this hotel is under new management, but it has truly changed, and not for the better. I felt like I was at a Motel 8. I'm truly disappointed, as I once enjoyed staying here.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 2nd floor. Too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank classact j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Address: 11400 Common Oaks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27614-7002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Wakefield. We are nestled near Wake Forest in the affluent Wakefield Plantation Community. We are just minutes from historic downtown Wake Forest and North Raleigh. We offer 94 tastefully appointed guestrooms that accommodate anyone from the business traveler to the vacationing family. Traveling on business? Our hotel is within minutes of the Sprint/Embarq Headquarters, Novozymes, Nomaco K-Flex, the Body Shop, and Alcan Incorporated.North Raleigh location is only 20 minutes from downtown. Here just to relax? Enjoy one of the area s beautiful golf courses at the TPC Golf Course at Wakefield, Heritage Golf Course, Wake Forest Golf Course, or Paschal Golf Course. Triangle Town Center & the WRAL soccer fields are just a short drive away. Our hotel is the closest hotel to the area s only sports and entertainment mall, The Factory. The Factory is also home for all soccer, hockey, and baseball tournaments. Want a little more excitement? Visit the Neuse River or Falls Lake and enjoy some canoeing, kayaking, fishing or just a relaxing ride along the river. Whether you are here on business or pleasure our enthusiastic friendly staff will assist you in all your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Raleigh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing