We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Raleigh(Raleigh)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
111
35
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
35
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschobani yogurthi expressextra outletswith super comfortable bedshot cinnamon rollsfitness center and outdoor poolfront deskpancake machinebreakfast room isentertainment venuescheese omeletsa great stayhousekeeping crewbusiness parknight's sleepon demandlate check
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this HIE a number of years ago, so knew how to find it despite its twisty-turny out of the way entrance. We were very impressed with the refresh done since the last time we visited. We also appreciated being asked which floor we'd like to stay on. The room was very comfortable and thoughtfully put together, including the extra shelves worked into the bathroom to one side of the sink. The chairs and beds were clean and comfortable, and lighting was adequate for everything. The decor was nice and everything was in good shape.

We got a special chuckle at breakfast when we realized that several families were arriving in PJ's and slippers. That tells you they definitely felt right at home.

A special compliment to the woman keeping everything full, fresh and warm at breakfast. She was multitasking with alacrity, but could not have been more friendly and helpful even in the midst of efficiently stocking the breakfast bars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willtravel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKFNCManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

willtravel12345,

Thank you so much for your honest review of our hotel. As return guest, I'm glad to hear it wasn't too difficult to find us again. At all Holiday Inn Express's we just want you to be able to relax and
feel at home so it is awesome to hear that you were able to do that. Thank you for the praise of our breakfast bar hostess. Please come back and see us again!

Happy New Year!
Asia K.
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express North Raleigh / Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here for a holiday family get together and it was quite nice. I absolutely must commend Mercy at the front desk for being so extremely helpful and accommodating when it turned out we had to bring our two small poodles with us at the last minute. Mercy is a true gem as a front desk staffer! Our one small complaint about this HIE is that it is a tad hard to find and does sit back off the main road and can easily be missed. Fortunately we figured out that the next small side road also took us back to the hotel. The rooms were neat & clean and quiet. The breakfast area was extremely neat & clean and well appointed and the staff (sorry whose name slips my mind right now) was very friendly and kept up well with the large volume of guests. We would certainly stay at this HIE again. Thank you.

Room Tip: We had to stay on the first floor because of the dogs and it was still quiet!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BessieKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKFNCManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

BessieKM,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and our Front Desk team member, Mercy. It is always great to hear that a staff member has succedded in making a guest's stay more enjoyable. I am sorry about the difficulty in fiding our hotel. We are a bit hidden and because of city laws we are unable to put up signage. I hope we will see you here again soon.

Happy New Year!
Asia K.
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express North Raleigh/ Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Staying at this hotel is a very pleasant experience. The bed was comfortable, the room was large and clean and the big flat screen TV had free on demand movies. The breakfast was a little disappointing, only because we've had better variety at other hotels in this chain, but it was certainly adequate. The helpful staff made our stay even better. I would definitely recommend this place if you need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebiOco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKFNCManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

DebiOco,

Thank you so much for taking valuable time out of your day to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our free on demand and that you felt our staff was friendly and caring. I am sorry you did not recieve the breakfast you expected compared to our other brands. It's always great to hear honest feedback from guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Happy New Year!
Asia K.
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express North Raleigh/ Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was recently traveling to Wake Forest and needed to book a room late at night during my trip. I selected this property online via my mobile phone and it was a very good choice and value. It was a bit of a challenge to locate from the main road due to lack of data on my navigation, but I was able to locate it even without main road signage.

The hotel is secluded and near a business park, but the location allows for a quiet night stay. The room was extremely clean and well appointed for the business traveler. The high speed internet was very fast and allowed me to get work done quickly. The bed was very comfortable and provided a great night's sleep. Although I was only there for a few hours, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

The continental breakfast was very good and had fresh fruit and a variety of choices for guests.

If you are looking for a great stay in the Wake Forest area, I highly recommend this hotel as a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComputerMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKFNCManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear ComputerMaverick,

Thank you so much for the awesome compliments you have given our hotel. We always look forward to hearing that a guest's stay was enjoyable no matter how long or short the duration of their trip. Next time you're in town or just passing through we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Asia King
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express North Raleigh/ Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here one night. It was a little hard to find but nice and peaceful once there. We had free wifi and a nice breakfast. Staff was very nice. There were several dining choices near by which is always a plus after traveling all day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbirdgirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WKFNCManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear redbirdgirl1965,

I am sorry about the difficulty in finding our hotel. We are kind of hidden by trees and local laws do not allow us to put up signage. On the plus side this does allow for a quieter nights stay which I'm glad you enjoyed. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Asia King
Guest Experience Champion
Holiday Inn Express North Raleigh/ Wake Forest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews