We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not stay--but called and went to site--NO PETS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh Downtown
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 6 July 2011

No pets. I called due to conflicting information on the internet. The hotel site says no pets and so does the hotel. Good luck! It is tough to find pet friendly lodging downtown Raleigh.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DowntownWilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2011

My girlfriends and I stayed here for my bachelorette party. The hallways smelled AWFUL, enough to make me feel ill, the beds were impossible to sleep on, especially with two people, and there were loud people up and down the hallway at all hours of the night. The sheets had cigarette burns, scum in the shower, and some strange noise kept coming from the bathroom all night (though we couldn't figure out what it was.)

Breakfast was awful to boot. We just wanted some danishes and bagels, something to take the edge off of our hangovers, but the danishes were CRUSTY and the bagels were hard as bricks. All the cereal was bland too, and there was a line of frat boys hogging the waffle making machine. Apple juice was all we ended up "eating" for breakfast.

That said, there was plenty of parking, the room was reasonably sized, and the staff was friendly (if a bit offbeat.)

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor in the winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The room was reasonably clean and the hotel was quiet. There was a stale odor in the halls and our room was very small and cramped. Fortunately, there were only 2 of us, but if a family were to stay there, there would not be any place to move around. There was a table and two chairs which were not usable because they were jammed into the corner between the clothes rack and one of the beds. There was only one accessible wall socket and that was in a corner by one of the beds. I probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnie2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Continental breakfast was great! Good coffee and self made waffles.
Do not rent a room on the second floor during the winter.
You have to go outside and down the outside stairs to gain assess to the lobby,
breakfast area , internet room and work out room.
The refrigerator door in our room did not close and we could not assess the front
desk from the phone in our room.
The shower and hot water in the bathroom was great!
The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
The lighting in the room was very dim, ok if you were just using the room to sleep.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
Thank rosemary1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

We were in Raleigh for a few days visiting family and doing a bit of sightseeing, so we just needed a reasonably priced base for our activities. The Days Inn Raleigh Downtown was exactly what we needed - central location, ample car parking, good price.

The room had everything we wanted: free Wi-fi, TV, coffee machine, microwave (although we didn't use it, it might have been handy!), fridge, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, alarm clock. There's also a laundry room for those staying longer, I think you buy detergent at the front desk then it's $1.25 for a wash and $1.25 for a dry.

The location was good as we found it easy to drive to and park at, and also there's a lot of shops, restaurants, attractions within walking distance. The staff were all very pleasant.

We would go again in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sm_1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We were staying in Raleigh without a car and needed a place to stay downtown, but we couldn't spend too much. The Days Inn fit the bill. It was clean, relatively quiet, and so much cheaper than every other hotel in the downtown area. It's a bit of a walk to the main drag compared to the more expensive hotels, but well worth it. The front desk was always helpful in giving recommendations and directions: more so than any other days inn we've ever stayed at! The location and friendly staff made an average chain hotel a really great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam95835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The service was terrible, a housekeeper walked in with a key at 4:45 pm on our check in date, we had no coffee pot, we asked for one and no one ever brought one, our clock was broken, and we went out our first morning at around 7:30 am and returned at 2:30 pm to a room that had not been touched and the cleaning staff vaccummed for 2 hours ruining any chance of a nap. We had an early day on our check out date and in that we had no clock I called for a wake up call that did not come so I was late for my event. We asked if we could print one document and it was and I quote "two much trouble" for one black and white page. And before we checked out again the housekeeping team just barged right in on us without knocking. Absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkd333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#57 of 87 in Raleigh
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#16 of 87 in Raleigh
1,070 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Address: 300 N Dawson St, Raleigh, NC 27603-1314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing