We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$327
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
67
45
23
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
45
23
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu turnnew bernbreakfast roomhousekeeping staffironing boardwaffle makerrooms are spaciouswould stay here againnikkiwakepillowsmicrowavedeskconcerthighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Bad odor in rooms and hallways. Unprofessional and not well trained personnel. Noisy first floor rooms near lobby and near pool/exercise area. No phone in room until I asked for one. Food is bad quality and the selection is very limited. Beds are too hard and smell dirty. Everything in the room was old and worn out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile


My boyfriend and I are currently in a long-distance relationship and have met in Raleigh once before, as it's a good halfway point between our current locations. We were pleased with the city, so we decided to come back again.

We chose this hotel for the price, as we wanted to spend more time together than we had previously. When we arrived, we were very surprised at how spacious the room was, and how clean the room and it's amenities were. It was almost like a studio apartment. They even sanitized the remote control of the flat screen television (which makes me shudder when I think of how necessary that might be, ahaha).

There are a few places to eat, as well as several gas stations, all within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also only a short drive to downtown, which we really enjoyed last time we visited (we HIGHLY recommend The Remedy Diner and Sushi O, which are both less than 15 minutes from the hotel).

The lady at the front desk was very nice and attentive. And, while can't speak for the complimentary breakfast (as we didn't partake in it), we are very pleased with this Best Western and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The cost of the room had be fooled. I was expecting a shabby room with old furniture and television. But that was not the case. Flat screen TV, a sitting area (a sofa bed) and a very nice bathroom. Totally unexpected

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

pool was dirty. It was loud. Food was substandard and always empty. There was only one way in and one way out of the place, and one night was completely blocked for 30 mins by police... The exercise equipment was all busted up and the room wasn't clean either. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Location is 4 miles from Theatre so was very convenient.. Many places to eat close to hotel. Taxi's were readily available for ride to, and back, from concert. Very clean and quiet. K&W right across the street had excellent food, also plenty of shopping very close. ATM right across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews