We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and comfortable”
Review of Arena Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arena Suites
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a nice place to stay when you don't want to break the bank but want a clean place to stay. The rooms are nice sized and comfortable and they keep it very clean. The staff is very nice and accomidating. The lady working the breakfast bar was extremely sweet and helpful. We have used this place several times and have always been happy.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upgraded room with a small kitchen and bar area. Worked great for gathering friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam V, Manager at Arena Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We offer excellent value with exemplary guest service, clean accommodations and relaxing ambience.

We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast bar, which include freshly made flavored Belgium waffles, sacculent meats, hot eggs as well as a variety of healthy food options to ensure that your day begins brightly.

Thank you so much for your feedack. We look forward to having you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend in a King room. The room was very nice with a small refrigerator and sink, and a sitting area with a huge tv. The bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in at a hotel! Right behind the PNC arena, so it's very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam V, Manager at Arena Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our signature service as well as accommodation. Our suites are larger than standard hotel rooms with exquisite amenities such as 42" LCD television, refrigerator, microwave, full size sofa, work desk and of course, comfy beds!

Once again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you stay with us in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Reasonable price. Very Clean place to stay. Friendly staff. Breakfast is great. Close to everything. I have been here for work and with the family.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Thanks Sam..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam V, Manager at Arena Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

We are very pleased that you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience at the Comfort Suites Arena. We are glad to hear that our location is perfect for your business as well as leisure travel. We take pride in delivering exemplary guest service and strive to maintain exceptionally high standards of cleanliness, comfort and friendly service.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is our 2ND time staying @ the Comfort Suites Arena, This hotel is very nice, clean and the staff is very nice. Good continental breakfast (waffles, sausages, omelets , home fries exc.) very nice. Our room was a good size the bed was very comfortable and I say again it was very clean. We came to go to the hockey game that was at the RBC center we walked to the game and back with no problem (which saves you 10$ in parking)we walked to the restaurant next door Backyard Bistro it has large screen TVs a bar area and a seated area too very cool and the food was great and good prices and we even walked down to the gas station they have a Wendy's there too but we didn't go there all three places you can walk to easy. I really have no complaints about this hotel I work in the hospitality industry and it has really made me a little ocd when I go to stay at places but this place was great. I would most defiantly recommend it to anyone & we will be back.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good this time we were on the 1st floor last time on the 2nd i think .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaTurtle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is a nice place for convenience to the Arena and NCSU football stadium. For my purpose it was an inexpensive hotel stay at a newer hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I was in town to observe an amazing elementary school that was located close to this hotel. We had a very nice stay. The beds were VERY comfortable and the room was quiet (even though Taylor Swift fans were packing the place)! We didn't hear a single one of these pre-teen girls as they returned from their concert! The breakfast was our only disappointment - there was very little choice and what they had was not of great quality. The fruit was over ripe, sausage was dry, milk warm, etc... Over all a nice place to stay, just don't count on eatting from the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdogg0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed here for three nights in October. I chose this hotel because it's within walking distance to the RBC Center, where the 'Canes play. (NC State football stadium is right there, too.) The hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was a plus. Choice Hotels was running a 4X points promo at the time which was nice. Adjacent Backyard Bistro is a good choice for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bri5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 87 in Raleigh
1,057 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Suites

Address: 1200 Hurricane Alley Way, Raleigh, NC 27607-3626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £67 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arena Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arena Suites is conveniently located across from the PNC Arena, home of the Carolina Hurricanes. This elegant all-suite hotel is just minutes from North Carolina State University, Carter-Finley Stadium, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, Governor James B. Hunt Jr. Horse Complex and North Carolina Museum of Arts. The hotel features elegant ambiance and amenities including:Spacious and elegant suites with refrigerator, microwave and sofa beds, 42" LCD Televisions with high-definition programming, Backyard Bistro Sports Bar & Grille at the hotel entrance,Free wireless high-speed Internet access. Breakfast included is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Arena Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meats, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!.Guests of this Raleigh, NC hotel will also enjoy free local calls and a free weekday newspaper. Workout in the state of the art exercise room with cardiovascular equipment, or take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, business center, telephones with voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Arena Hotel Raleigh
Comfort Suites Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing