We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location/Excellent Service”
Review of Arena Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arena Suites
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location/Excellent Service”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Booked this hotel for the location to the Arena for Bob Seger Concert. Was thrilled to see how close we were to the Arena (15 min walk, max!), so were ahead from the start. There is a nice sports bar/restaurant within a 5 min. walk, and they had excellent food, and great service. Knew 100% non-smoking, so had requested ground floor, which were already booked up, so front desk gave us an end room on 3rd floor - which was perfect. The room was not a room, but a small efficiency apt., which is their regular room. Very clean, with all amenities!! Breakfast in the a.m. was very good. Many choices, and enough to fill up anyone. Even had the Sunday paper - nice plus!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saratoga7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    55
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
50
42
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Check-in was easy, nice sized rooms, and comfortable beds and the room temperature was just right. The most impressive thing was the breakfast. A nice sized area for enjoying breakfast so you didn't feel cramped or rushed when others arrived to eat. They kept the breakfast area very clean and supplied with a variety of offerings from cold cereal to yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage and the make-your-own Belgian waffle maker and a variety of juices and hot drinks. All the food items were also just the right temperature. We stayed here in order to attend an event at the NC State Fairgrounds. I felt secure and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a great location to the PNC Center Arena. It's the only hotel in the area that you can walk to the games, concerts, etc. Save yourself some $$$ on parking! It is also very close to the NC State Fairgrounds. Not close enough to walk, but they do offer a shuttle. The hotel is also a good place to stay near the airport and they offer a shuttle for that also.
The rooms are very large! I could easily stay there for a few days or even a week. Each room has a mini living room with a couch (which folds out to a bed) and a big flat screen tv. Rooms and the hotel are very clean. I stayed here about 3 years ago, and it looks just as clean and new now as it did then.
Breakfast is normal for this type of hotel. Waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy, plus fruits, cereals, and donuts. Enough to fill you up.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is an excellent location for Hockey games (PNC center)and NC State football games - right across the street and can walk to both stadiums! Rooms are amazing and roomy, clean and has everything you need (blowdryer, microwave, mini fridge, sitting area). Not a far drive from downtown either. Will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have stayed at this property several times over the last few years and have always been pleased, however this trip was not at all what I expected. The hotel is in the process of remodeling and were using some strong cleaners. They were good about getting a window open and helping to air out our room. The room looked as if it had been stripped. The website shows TV's in each bedroom, but there was only one in the sitting area of our suite. The room says it will sleep 5-6 but there are only 2 beds and no pull-out sofa (that sleeps 4 in my calculations). The suite contained only 2 chairs for sitting in the living area and a table with 2 chairs. Not very comfortable for 3 people to sit and watch TV. The kitchen has no upper cabinets and there are no plates, pots, pans or glasses in the unit. The breakfast the next morning had dried out bagels and rock hard biscuits. The front desk staff was very nice and said they had had other complaints and had mentioned it to the manager but were not sure what he planned to do about the problem. Yes, the location is great and you can walk to the RBC center for games, but should that mean you sould become complacent in your guest service?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank druggist87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Attended a meeting at NC State McKimmon Center and stayed at the Comfort Sutes Arena. Great location for the conference center and across the street from parking at the C. Richard Vaughn Towers at the arena. Nice breakfast selection provided as part of the hotel package; nice size, comfortable room. Desk clerk very helpful on suggesting places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanI538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We spent a night at the hotel after the Hurricanes game at PNC Arena. The check in process was quick & easy with reservations. We could check in before the game, walk to the arena & skip the $10 parking fee next door. The room (227) was clean & comfortable. We had 2 queen beds, a seating area with a couch & chair, a nicely sized flat screen tv, a kitchenette & a roomy bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was adequate & they had something for everyone. Check out wasn't until noon which gave us plenty of time to get going. I rely on reviews before making a choice on hotels. I agree with the other reviewers. This is a great place to stay. We will be back soon. Let's Go Canes!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
1.1 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#18 of 86 in Raleigh
989 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at NC State SW
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Suites

Property: Arena Suites
Address: 1200 Hurricane Alley Way, Raleigh, NC 27607-3626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arena Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arena Suites is conveniently located across from the PNC Arena, home of the Carolina Hurricanes. This elegant all-suite hotel is just minutes from North Carolina State University, Carter-Finley Stadium, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, Governor James B. Hunt Jr. Horse Complex and North Carolina Museum of Arts. The hotel features elegant ambiance and amenities including:Spacious and elegant suites with refrigerator, microwave and sofa beds, 42" LCD Televisions with high-definition programming, Backyard Bistro Sports Bar & Grille at the hotel entrance,Free wireless high-speed Internet access. Breakfast included is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Arena Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meats, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!.Guests of this Raleigh, NC hotel will also enjoy free local calls and a free weekday newspaper. Workout in the state of the art exercise room with cardiovascular equipment, or take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, business center, telephones with voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arena Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Arena Hotel Raleigh
Comfort Suites Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing