We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean hotel, super nice staff”
Review of Arena Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arena Suites
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Clean hotel, super nice staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellent staff and very clean rooms, four stars. Nice location and room was great and very cold with great Ac, as was very hot outside. Close to good sports bar and also gas station for convience items.
Staff super friendly and accomadating.
Breakfast was so so, but for free no complaints, would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielp3660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    56
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
51
44
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
BETHEL,NC
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stay here for the Southern States Morgan Horse Show every year and they staff are all so so nice. Sam the gm works all the time! Bringing in supplies, parking lot management, anything the hotel and staff needs. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDDY-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta Junction
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel was in a nice quiet location. Our only problem was that the floor in the room was not clean. We noticed clumps of hair on the floor on both sides of the bed. It made us think about this going green you see in the hotels. Left the towels on the the rack or on the floor. Wonder if some one may dry their hands once on a towel and hang it back on the rack. When they leave and they do not put it on the floor. Do the hotels wash all the towels or just what is on the floor? Just a thought.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It offers superb convenience to the PNC Arena, Hunt Horse Complex, NCSU Vet School and Fairgrounds. The staff is very friendly and is more than willing to make your stay a great one. The rooms are very clean, but shop worn. The beds and pillows are comfy, as well. The rooms I have stayed in have a small fridge and microwave. Parking area is well lit, and close to the building. There is a sports bar restaurant on the property which offers good food, and a gas station and fast food nearby. Overall, a good value and would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here after a long weekend of family times. We were tired and just wanted to crash.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are really well laid out. The bed was dreamily comfortable and the staff at check-in was friendly as well as the staff as we left in the morning. The coffee was good although there was only one sausage patty in the pan and no eggs, but weren't there for breakfast anyway.

Now if they would just allow small pets.....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltydog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, VA
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed 5 times now, and each time we stay we appreciate this hotel more and more for its location, comfort and affordability. Like I mentioned in my previous review; the location for this hotel cannot be beat when going to see a game or show at the PNC center. Not only do you save in the parking fee, but the overall ease of being able to walk and avoid traffic going in and out is a plus that in my opinion no one else can offer! Each time the bed has been comfortable, and the room is large enough for our needs. Add in a small refrigerator, microwave, flatscreen tv, good in-room heating & air conditioning, and we’re set. Our first visit we had a room on the 2nd floor that was shaped differently than our last four times. The last four times we have had a large vanity separate from the toilet & shower area that is a major improvement. I’m not sure if the layout for the 2nd floor rooms are all shaped like that one, because once we were placed in a 1st floor room on the side with the breakfast area we request one of those room each time we stay. There are only a handful of rooms on this short hall, and I like that they are tucked away from a lot of foot traffic. At the end of the hall there is a key activated door so you can come and go from this entrance instead of through the lobby if you choose. One of the only cons for the rooms is their lack of a bathroom fan. I’m also not a big fan of their breakfast items, but that’s probably just because I don’t care for continental breakfast as a whole anyway. It’s quite popular every time we stay so it could just be me. Unless we must, we will always return to this hotel for our PNC arena/hockey game needs!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheshrliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Booked this hotel for the location to the Arena for Bob Seger Concert. Was thrilled to see how close we were to the Arena (15 min walk, max!), so were ahead from the start. There is a nice sports bar/restaurant within a 5 min. walk, and they had excellent food, and great service. Knew 100% non-smoking, so had requested ground floor, which were already booked up, so front desk gave us an end room on 3rd floor - which was perfect. The room was not a room, but a small efficiency apt., which is their regular room. Very clean, with all amenities!! Breakfast in the a.m. was very good. Many choices, and enough to fill up anyone. Even had the Sunday paper - nice plus!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saratoga7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 86 in Raleigh
1,022 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Suites

Property: Arena Suites
Address: 1200 Hurricane Alley Way, Raleigh, NC 27607-3626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#13 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arena Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arena Suites is conveniently located across from the PNC Arena, home of the Carolina Hurricanes. This elegant all-suite hotel is just minutes from North Carolina State University, Carter-Finley Stadium, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, Governor James B. Hunt Jr. Horse Complex and North Carolina Museum of Arts. The hotel features elegant ambiance and amenities including:Spacious and elegant suites with refrigerator, microwave and sofa beds, 42" LCD Televisions with high-definition programming, Backyard Bistro Sports Bar & Grille at the hotel entrance,Free wireless high-speed Internet access. Breakfast included is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Arena Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meats, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!.Guests of this Raleigh, NC hotel will also enjoy free local calls and a free weekday newspaper. Workout in the state of the art exercise room with cardiovascular equipment, or take a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, business center, telephones with voice mail and access to copy and fax services. The two meeting rooms accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arena Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Arena Hotel Raleigh
Comfort Suites Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing