We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware - Not a 'Normal' Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beware - Not a 'Normal' Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Value Place is not a value at all, when you consider that you have to empty your own trash cans, or you pay an extra fee. If you lose a door key-card, you pay an extra fee, etc., etc.
This is NOT a normal hotel. I reserved a room for 7 days @ the N. Raleigh site, and after being overwhelmed with the smell of smoke & scared by the drunken residents (that are mostly guys) - I checked out after 2 nights. I just assumed that I would only be charged for the 2 nights that I stayed - like at a normal hotel. But instead, I've been charged $326 (the weekly rate) for a 2 night stay! What kind of a value is that?
It's Very Hard to get anyone to return my calls, except for an assistant manager who told me that the website states a "minimum stay" of 7 days. Which it doesn't.
When you check in, they hand you a list of what Not to do - for example - Don't remain in the hotel when the fire alarms go off. You must evacuate the building. YIKES. I've never seen anything like it, in any hotel that I've stayed at.

Room Tip: Spend your money at a Real hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MFJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us back in 2014. We do hope you will give us another try, as many things have changed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    3
    0
    4
    7
See reviews for
9
3
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My first time in a Value place. They provide absolutely no service!!!!!!.
no one in the lobby when I checked in at 730 pm even though it says till 8pm. Had to call so the lobby phone to get service.
They do not clean your room or change sheet the entire stay unless you pay extra per week.
there is a small kitchen but you have to buy dishes and a coffee maker....
You pay extra for internet which is very slow and for the most part not even usable in my room.
God forbid if you put trash in the trash can by the door. they watch on video cameras and will charge you $25 for not using the dumpster in the back parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MM0yer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
We are sorry to hear your stay with us in 2014 did not meet your expectations. We do apologize if our customer service was not up to standards. We wish you well on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Needed a place to stay for 3 weeks and was able to move in immediately. The rooms have everything you need, and are quiet and clean. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. The location is convenient, ample room for parking, and the atmosphere is safe. Nobody may access the property without a key. Staff will come in and inspect the rooms to make sure nothing illicit is going on, which I appreciate, as I want assurance I am staying in a safe place. They make the effort to ensure that it's safe and no illegal practices are happening on the premises. I highly recommend Value Place if you have a short-term stay need in your near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
First, thank you for choosing Value Place Raleigh North as your three week accomodation space. Second, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to create a pleasant environment for our guests, and it sounds like we were able to do that for you. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff are all friendly and helpful, the room is immaculate. Even the other guests are awesome. I dropped my wallet, looked all over for it & It was actually returned to the staff after having fell out of my pocket in the parking lot. Nothing but good things to say about this property. Property manager Yvette has highest standards when it comes to customer service. I do recommend if your in the area & need a temporary residence @ a fair price, check out the value place in Raleigh.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
We can't thank you enough, Henry, for sharing you experience and story. We are happy your wallet was returned to you and you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be a return guest to WoodSpring Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

While staying at Value Place, we have experienced awesome staff who have been very helpful and nice. The room was clean and big. ( not many hotels have the room big enough to set up a play-pen.) We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
Thank you, Michelle, for your review and feedback. We are excited to hear you enjoyed our staff and room. We hope you will choose WoodSpring Hotels again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I got a new job in Raleigh. Since I own a house in another city, I thought staying here for few months till I get my house ready to sell was a good idea. The manager gave me the monthly rate, and she agreed to renew for me in the renewal date. In the day I was to pay for the new month they told me unless I agree to pay $300 more per month. I have to move out on the spot. It was a cheap attempt from the owner to exploit a guest.

I left work and moved out in my lunch break.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Moe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
We are sorry to hear your stay was met with inconveniences and your stay was not able to meet your expectations. We hope you finished your move and you are doing well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I made a reservation on 9-13-13 at 12.45pm i got yo hotel at 2pm. There were cops in front of hotel ..an incident had happened, and the front desk clerk was giving the police officer a list of all the occupants. According to the clerk this is routine for raleigh police get the list every week to check for people who should not be there. How private is your info at this hotel. Once i got past cops
I asked for my reservation which they had no record of and get this there was no available rooms! I just drove 20 miles to this hotel and the clerk stated she did not make reservation she did not know who did and the mgr was not there. I had to go to another hotel 30 miles away. Called back to speak to mgr..Yvette...terrible customer service skills she was to busy still dealing with police ln premises to address this oversight. Dont recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intellione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodSpringHotels, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest, responded to this review, 23 May 2016
We are sorry to hear you experienced issues during your check-in. We do hope you eventually were able to get in touch with the manager and things were squared away back in 2013. Hopefully, you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
6.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
4.9 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
5.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
6.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest

Property: WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
Address: 8840 Wadford Dr, Raleigh, NC 27616-9056 (Formerly Value Place Raleigh North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest (formerly Value Place Raleigh North) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing