We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pick your room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Pick your room”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great nice hotel but be advised it's in the entertainment district and ask for a quiet room. Thankfully the morning staff was much more understanding re: the noise issue and moved me to a different room. The king rooms are kinda small the double rooms and the suites are nice sized. Parking was a little confusing for out of town non-city guests. There were a fair bit of business people staying there, very convenient to downtown Raleigh. Easy to create a hotel block for our wedding party. I would definitely recommend the hotel but request the West St side or the Johnson St side of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Lindsay H,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! Thank you very much for choosing to spend such a special weekend with us. I apologize that you experience noise disturbances during your stay with us. We are located within the entertainment district, so we are surrounded by many different local restaurants and entertainment venues. We also have a valet attendant now that works during high volume check in days and times to help make our parking easier for our guest!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Hospitably,

Maddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    159
    63
    18
    14
See reviews for
168
179
32
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

John M,
Reserved 38 rooms for out of town guests. Duration of stays varied from 1 to 4 nights. The stay was outstanding!! From manager down all did a fantastic job for our guests. Check-in, rooms, breakfast, any and all requests from our guests. Even to the handing out of Welcome bags to our guests on check-in. Hampton, downtown will always be my hotel destination in Raleigh.

Room Tip: Room on the two top floors. Quieter a/c. Try the in room coffee. You will be pleasantly surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear John M,

I am so thrilled that we made such a special time for you and your family so enjoyable! Thank you for choosing to spend such a special weekend with us! We always enjoy going the extra mile to ensuring that every guests need is fulfilled. Thank you for making us your Raleigh home!

Hospitably,
Maddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Katie and others at the front desk were extremely helpful with a million questions we had during our first trip to downtown Raleigh. Room and free breakfast were also great values. There was indoor hotel parking across a side street, which we didn't feel was inconvenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear klintx,

Thank you very much for sharing your first downtown Raleigh experience with us! It is great that Katie and others at the desk were so helpful with suggestions and navigating you through the area. Our staff dedicates every minute to providing world class hospitality and fulfilling every guest need. They are very knowledgeable about the area and are always ready with suggestions, directions, and maps.

Hospitably,

Maddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel staff was very accommodating. The facilities were very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. Although this hotel is in Downtown Raleigh we felt very safe and it was actually very quiet yet walking distance to everywhere we needed to be.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Marlene R,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great for kids! Not only do we have an indoor heated, salt water pool, but there is also a Marble Kids Museum downtown. Even better, we are located right on the R-Line which is a complimentary city bus that takes you all through downtown Raleigh for free.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Hospitably,

Maddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Loud noises all night, right beside train tracks with train whistles. Fridge is very noisey had to unplug. All breakfast cutlery and plates were disposable. Food was clinical similar to expectations in a hospital

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Raymond F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. I apologize that you did not have a great experience. If you are ever back in the area, do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will make sure you are placed in a room away from the train. Our location is great because we are located near so many local restaurants and entertainment venues and it is the entertainment district.

I also apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast. All Hampton Breakfasts are based on a brand standard, but we do add a bit more variety to ours which a lot of guests have enjoyed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Hospitably,
Maddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed overnight for a business dinner. The hotel was clean and very contemporary. Parking was directly across the street and there were many restaurants and clubs within walking distance. The room was small, but comfy and, most importantly, CLEAN. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STACEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Stacey M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is definitely a perfect location to stay at if you are in town a for a business dinner. There are so many delicious and nice restaurants around us that are great for business dinners.

Maddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

they charged me 150.00 for cleaning the room in which I did not smoke in, when I call they told sorry we cant help you, we smell smoke, how is it possible when I do not smoke? they wont credit me 150.00 so I am forced to go through my CC company and try and get it back, hope I can.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.0 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aloft Raleigh
Aloft Raleigh
#28 of 85 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#42 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Address: 600 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27603-1589
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing