We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay - will likely return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Headed back from Europe and came in on a late flight so we stayed over in Raleigh before driving home (daughter lives by also and was taking care of our dog). Was very pleased with the hotel. Competes well with other hotels like Hilton Garden Inn. Great location in Northhills too. Lots of nearby restaurants.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GlenW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear GlenW57,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and convenient location. We look forward to your return visit.

Best,
Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on an unexpected trip. I am a Hyatt fan but this was my first time staying at a Hyatt House. This may be my new favorite hotel. the property was brand new and in excellent condition. I stayed in a studio room that was like having my own apartment. A nicely equipped kitchenette including dishes, utensils and small appliances. A nice eating/work area, sitting area, and large bathroom. I wish I could've stayed longer. It also comes with free wifi and full breakfast. I'm not familiar with the Raleigh area but the location was great for my visit and there is plenty of restaurants shopping and a grocery store in walking distance.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank RaeToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

RaeToGo,

Thank you writing a review about your first Hyatt House experience. It’s wonderful to receive your complimentary feedback on our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our ideal location. We appreciate you choosing Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills for your hotel needs, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on an unexpected trip. I am a Hyatt fan but this was my first time staying at a Hyatt House. This may be my new favorite hotel. the property was brand new and in excellent condition. I stayed in a studio room that was like having my own apartment. A nicely equipped kitchenette including dishes, utensils and small appliances. A nice eating/work area, sitting area, and large bathroom. I wish I could've stayed longer. It also comes with free wifi and full breakfast. I'm not familiar with the Raleigh area but the location was great for my visit and there is plenty of restaurants shopping and a grocery store in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Rae R,

Thank you writing a review about your first Hyatt House experience. It’s wonderful to receive your complimentary feedback on our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our ideal location. We appreciate you choosing Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills for your hotel needs, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here two nites for anniversary. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities you could need. Good location. Only complaint was the rude people staying there, thought they were better than you. Don't let your money go to your head, you put your pants on the same way I do.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank v3093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear v3093,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our associates; they work hard to deliver superior service. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was a very nice place to stay while we toured Raleigh and Durham-Chapel Hill. Not within Raleigh proper, but maybe better-- within a new outdoor shopping pavilion that included some nice restaurants and a huge supermarket Loved our room--super comfy bed and a nice bathroom. Hyatt House is an interesting chain--ideal for those who are there for a few days and may want/need to do things like launder their clothes, cook or bring in food, or work in the room, but cannot afford steep service fees. It's like a studio apartment away from home, with modern furniture and convenient amenities. The free hot breakfast, which included an omelet station and was a nice way to start the day. Also there is free wifi, and self parking lots. All in all, this hotel was a good choice for our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Rachelg,

It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. We love hearing you were pleased with our hotel amenities and service. Your review helps us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is great. it is new Construction in a shopping center with multiple restaurants, grocery store and nail salon. There is a bigger shopping center across the street with a movie theater. Nice new room. My only complaint was that breakfast doesn't start until 7am on Saturday. Coffee was available earlier. I was only in the hotel for about 10 hours.

Room Tip: Halls are long. I had a long walk from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Ginger W,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We loved hearing that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward to your return trip.

Best,
Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Quality room, great bed,great friendly service, clean and good value ....and a location that suited us. In a new area and this place is very new. Plenty of places to eat, drink, shop easy walking. Would return for sure.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Vickers58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our good location and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area.

Best,
Jason Andrews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills

Address: 160 Park at North Hills Street, Raleigh, NC 27609-5766
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: £119 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house™ Raleigh North Hills features 137 fully equipped guestrooms which will make you feel like a resident, not a guest. The property is conveniently located in North Hills, with easy access to over 2,800 seats for dining, movie theatres, experience Sparian's, an upscale bowling alley. While staying at HYATT house™ Raleigh North Hills, guests can enjoy shopping at over 100 retail stores within walking distance and boutique shops within steps of the hotels front door. North Hills sits just off the 440 beltline with easy on and off access to downtown Raleigh as well as RTP and RDU International Airport.During your stay, you will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, with made-to-order omelets prepared exactly to your liking. The indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home, and our knowledgeable Front Desk Hosts are available 24 hours a day to assist with your requests. In addition, the H BAR welcomes travelers 7 days a week from 5pm -10pm, offering our new Sip+Savor Menu, featuring home-cooked comforts including gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new apps like the Tomato Mozzy Bread and more. A full bar is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing