We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit the lunch buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milton's Pizza & Pasta

Milton's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #108 of 1,439 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hit the lunch buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lunch buffet is the best reason to go here. Dinner menu is typical, staff is average, food is generally good with some hits and misses.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    40
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to take your kids; Good value for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

*****HANDLING THE KIDS - We went here for dinner last night, and it was a big crowd. 6 adults and 5 kids (the oldest was 10 and the youngest was 5). It's tough to find a place for a big crowd AND kid friendly. When we arrived, we were seated within 10 minutes. *****SERVICE - Our server was awesome -- patient with the kids and accommodated all of us easily. Right away, she asked if we wanted to split the bill and who goes on what check. I appreciated she took care of that question right away. ****FOOD - My husband and I split a calzone, and it was HUGE and yummy. They make them in-house and it tasted great. Plus, their marinara sauce was pretty good too, a little spicy but not overly so. My mother-in-law had the lasagna, and that's that what they're known for. She loved it. ****MISSES - The salad bar is ok, but was a mess when my sister-in-law got there. It did not make for an appetizing presentation.

We'd come back here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VD3512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Calzones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The calzones are always good here. The salad bar is ok. But don't get the calamari; it was truly awful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great staff, relaxing environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family loves to eat at Milton's on Six Forks. They have wonderful pizza with very flavorful housemade sauce and fantastic chewy but not heavy crust. Their lunch buffet is a total deal, do NOT miss the lasagna. It is as good as homemade if not better. Also they do grilled vegetables that are out of this world. I love how welcoming the staff are and how easy it is to take my children for a meal.
You will be glad you ate at Milton's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SteelMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistent, fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Both the Six Forks and the Wake Forest locations are excellent choices for family, business or couples. We enjoy going to the lunch buffet from 11:30 to 2:00 every day. They have some of the best pizza in the area. We also like their house salad dressing. And the dessert bar is to die for!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ncmailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Milton's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing