We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Sushi-Thai

Sushi-Thai
Ranked #408 of 1,451 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a very popular place, but the service is friendly and fast. The food is delicious too, especially the curries. Sushi and rolls are mostly very good. It's a great place for a date (and if you run out of things to talk about, you can always admire the intricately carved tables).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilmac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
574 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I go very often to this place to eat japanese food (I never tried the Thai food, but I see a lot of people ordering that).
Food is great and the service people is very friendly (just the owner seems to be in a bad mood all the time, but his wife is very nice).

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My husband & I like to sit at the Sushi Bar to enjoy the great selection of fresh menu items and pleasant conversation with the Sushi Chefs.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJP2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bad food and snyde waiter”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Ok so I gave it a try. Even though it was in a Gray Zone, in a walking dead strip mall where you grab a fast Starbucks and run. I walked in and it looked nice enough so I stayed. I ordered the Orange Chicken after asking is it real chicken breast. Well guess what folks...it was not! It was tough white meat drenched in a store bought sauce. When the waiter saw me cutting it with a spoon because he had not brought me a knife he asked if I needed one and I said yes, this Meow Meat is tough and the sauce is a jar sauce. He denied the allegation and said it was home made and I said I seriously doubt it-I've been eating Thai for more than 20years. He didn't give a cat's hyde. He walked away then returned with my $17.00 dollar bill of which I paid $18.00 and he saw my uneaten mean and asked me what was wrong. I repeated not chicken breast and tought and jar and sauce. He sai maybe next time it'll be better. Well you know what? There will be no next time and hope this review helps you not have a first time. My turkey sandwich at home was so much more comforting.
I don't know what it is with Asian restaurants and fake chicken breast and fake shrimp. I think I'm sticking to Tofu from now on instead of mystery meats.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Playwrightmajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Its ok”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

not the best sushi i've had but they have so many BOGO specials that it makes it affordable, I Prefer to spend a little extra but if you're poor and craving sushi, go here

Helpful?
Thank JenniBeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi-Thai also viewed

 

Been to Sushi-Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing