We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Friday!”
Review of Artspace

Artspace
Ranked #47 of 151 things to do in Raleigh
Attraction details
location, location. location...
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First Friday!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My wife drags me there for First Friday and it was awesome. It's the first Friday of every month and the gallery features some very interesting local artists. And they usually are giving out finger food and maybe the occasional glass of wine.
The art is interesting also. My favorite is Anna Podris who does this funky thing with bees wax (I think it's called Encaustic). Anyway, her stuff is wimsical and a lot of fun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baked_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“For Art lovers”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This is a great place to visit if you like to browse artwork. It's free to go in and view the artwork from various studios. The artwork here is very versatile. There are many styes of art to view.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JHarriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randallstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice find if you like Art”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A collect of 25+ rtists open there studios for viewing and selling. It is nice to browse all different styles of art. On the 1st friday's of each month they are all open from 6pm - 10pm and the place is jumping. We visited on Saturday morning and the pplace was quite. Free to browse and everyone is very friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaxtonRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Free MEandering of Artists Studios”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This artist studio space is 25 years old, and contains 2 stories of artist studios. We met an interesting video artist doing a residency there, who told us about Raleigh and the local arts scene. There are many different types of artists here, very flavorful, and best of all free. The artists we ran into were friendly and happy to talk to us about their work, or the neighborhood.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank coelbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
419 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“This was very cool place to view new artists”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Lots of artists, lots of different styles. I would have rated it excellent if more of the artist had been in and working. This is for working artists and they can market their work right there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Artspace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing