We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Dinner”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #245 of 1,455 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Dinner”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

They have the best lobster ravioli in Raleigh. They also had a delicious Banana Bread for desert. We love this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusted”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Well I gave this restaurant a try because a few of my neighbors tried it and said it want bad... but boy were they wrong. Not only is it overpriced, it is utterly disgusting. I witnessed servers touch the floor and then touch plates. I also witnessed the silverware being rolled with bare hands that were unwashed. If you like germs and dirt in your food I suppose this is a good place to go. The food was unappetizing and the whole experience made me want to go take a shower. VERY unprofessional and unsanitizing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fortheloveoffood_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Better this time around...”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Went back to Bella Italia after swearing it off years ago due to a not good experience. We did not order the pizza which was a HUGE disappointment and greatly overpriced at our first visit. The entrees this time were generous portions, appropriately priced and acceptably prepared. The night of our visit featured a bottle of wine with 2 entrees, which we took home to enjoy later. Servers were high schoolers, new at the job but attentive. Will probably give them more business.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh north carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasure”
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

Pizza is delicious just like new york the owners are always pleasant and know. My order by just a simple. Phone call

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blizluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Okay Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Decent food, good service. I just don't find it fabulous. I do like to order take out from here. I can't put my finger on the exact problem but I am not a fan of the atmosphere of Bella Italia.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing