We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great location with bountiful restaurants in the area. Rooms are very good, my only complaint is the condescending breakfast host, almost hateful. I have stayed here many times in the past but based on his behavior may look at other options.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hexte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

I had one of the best hotel stays ever here... The shuttle service from the airport was fast and easy with great, friendly drivers. The front desk service, especially Carol, were amazing: I was upgraded to a suite when I tried to check in early and a regular room was not yet available. After finding out I was in town for an interview and possible relocation to the Raleigh area, the hotel staff did everything they could to make my stay comfortable and welcoming - including a special Good Luck and Welcome to Raleigh gift bag - which I found waiting for me in my room when I returned from the interview. They all went above and beyond!

The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the amenities are very nice. I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, limo service to the airport, wi-fi, free breakfast - this hotel had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We arrived approximately an hour before the 3 pm check-in time and were immediately taken care of. Reagan greeted us with a smile, and after a very expedient check-in,was very helpful with info on area restaurants and shopping She also assisted us with our reservations for the 4th of July as well. I must say Reagan was just wonderful. As for the room, it was spotless. The morning breakfast was standard Hampton Inn buffet, but the dining area was a cut above. Can't wait for our return in July.

Room Tip: Our King room did not have a fridge or microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brillo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here on a college tour and selected this hotel for it's location-smack dab between Duke University and NC State University. We often stay at Hampton Inn's because you know what you will get and you can usually get two queen sized beds-very important to us. We booked a larger two queen bed room and I can't say that it seemed any larger than other rooms we had stayed in but it was adequate for two nights for us. Breakfast was pretty good and the staff was friendly. We got in late and actually thought we were in the boonies until we went looking for a drugstore and discovered there was every restaurant and store known to man just around the corner!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardbucfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

You normally know what to expect from a Hampton Inn...clean rooms, excellent service, etc... This hotel was better than expected. The friendly greetings from the front desk were not forced - they came natural. The breakfast attendant, Corey, was head and shoulders above the pact. This team knows what excellent customer service is all about. They not only talk the talk, but they definitely walk the walk. The room was spotless, the decor was up to date, and the location was ideal. Keep up the excellent job.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Loved this place! One of the best hotel fitness centers I have seen - machines (that work!) and free weights and benches. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Made a quick business trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Address: 8021 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £68 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites of Brier Creek is located behind the Brier Creek Common Shopping Center in Raleigh, NC just off Glenwood Ave. With complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and 24 hour complimentary shuttle service, this property is perfect for family and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Briar Creek
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing