We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hampton near RDU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a nice Hampton Inn – typically, in my experience, because Hamptons may be the best value in the hotel industry right now.

+ My room was a good size, though maybe just a bit small for a Hampton. Good shower, no bath.
+ The airport shuttle was efficient (the ride was just 7 minutes).
+ Breakfast was typical – adequate without any luxurious touches.
+ The staff were intelligent and helpful.
+ The front desk gave me a razor, which I really needed.

o There is no bar, but you can walk across the parking lot to the Embassy Suites for a drink.

- The heating was awfully loud; that’s really my only complaint.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Crito0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Briar Creek last Wed night before Thanksgiving. We had a 6:00 AM flight the following day. This hotel was just what we wanted. It is close to Briar Creek and they even have a shuttle if you don't want to drive. The airport shuttle was right on time. You can leave your car up to 2 weeks for free as long as you stay one night at the hotel. Great Value!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. Excellent service from hotel staff especially since we arrived late after long drive. Staff was helpful in offering late night meal options. Room was comfortable and was a great value. Also great Breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is an extremely clean and extremely well run hotel. I've stayed here multiple times, it is in a quiet and upscale area, and the hotel and rooms are extremely clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Raleigh, NC on business or leisure. Best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

your staff was good and friendly. it was close to places to eat. it was walking distinecs to shopping malls. all around it was a good place to stay it was quiet at night time when i was just about to go to bed no kids in halls running around. the food in the morning was very good and a wide spread of different food items.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I thought the hotel was convenient to the shopping area nearby. The lobby was pretty, and I really liked that the duvet covers were cleaned between guests. The staff was pleasant. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

AWESOME experience, great breakfast loved the choices for this time of the day. Service in the breakfast area was superior. Room area was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom was extremely clean. The coffee/tea booth was a neat treat for morning/evening enjoyment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Address: 8021 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £71 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites of Brier Creek is located behind the Brier Creek Common Shopping Center in Raleigh, NC just off Glenwood Ave. With complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and 24 hour complimentary shuttle service, this property is perfect for family and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Briar Creek
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing