We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GAINESVILLE
1 review
“Baseball stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a baseball tournament my son was playing in. I really appreciated the signs that were put up to give my son a curfew and to generally tell him how to respect others. Even though I tell him all the time, that just put an exclamation point on what I was trying to get through his 16 year old head.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PHYLLIS_M911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    129
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
192
107
31
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice hotel. Clean nicely furnished and hotel staff were friendly. Room was very comfortable and clean! Parking was ample and appeared to be well lit and secure. Close to food and shopping which was a big plus. Plenty to choose from....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here in late June when a group of us from N Z came over for the U S Open at Pinehurst. Good clean and we'll run property, shopping centre and Resturants only a few minutes away, although about 1 hour to travel Morning and Night.

Room Tip: We had a Suite and security light lit up room at night, air con was also loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzygirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I travel on business frequently and it takes an exceptional motel to impress me. This motel impressed me. Nicely appointed room, clean, quiet, amenities nearby, easy location to get to and from.. in short everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
425 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I never have super high expectations of Hampton Inn. They are consistent, clean, comfortable, with an edible "free" breakfast. This one, however, is a step above. The lobby area is nicer and more modern, the rooms are quite nice. restaurants are walkable (10 minute walk to the mall), or you can go next door to the Embassy Suites (why ... when you can walk to the mall).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My stay was wonderful and I attribute it to a young lady name Reagan. She checked me in and began the process of showing me what real customer service is. Every concern that I had, she addressed and took care of ie: where to grab dinner, shopping locations, and temporary transportation. My room was spacious, clean and perfect. Everything was great during my entire stay. Checkout, not so much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Honestly I could not be happier with my stay at this Hampton Inn. We were in Raleigh for a wedding. The hotel is around 20 minutes to downtown Raleigh, so it may not be good if you are looking for something close to down town, but for us it was great.

The staff was friendly and inviting, and the room was clean and comfortable. We had not requested a pack and play for our daughter in advance, because we usually carry one, but we ended up asking for one when we arrived and they got it to us promptly.

The area around the hotel has plenty. There is a Walmart and Target within a couple miles and there are all kinds of stores and good chain restaurants in those two shopping centers (probably 20 or more restaurants within 4 miles). I try to eat at places that I can not get at home when I travel, but you do have lots to choose from in this area if you don't have time to go far from the hotel and need to eat quick.

The hotel's breakfast was fine, about what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage. Nothing to write home about but good enough.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I find myself in the Raleigh area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
9.2 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Address: 8021 Arco Corporate Dr, Raleigh, NC 27617-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#5 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn & Suites of Brier Creek is located behind the Brier Creek Common Shopping Center in Raleigh, NC just off Glenwood Ave. With complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, and 24 hour complimentary shuttle service, this property is perfect for family and business travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Briar Creek
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing