We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served It's Purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree
Ranked #69 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Didn't have high expectations, needed a clean room at a reasonable rate in this area of town. I got what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shasta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest, we greatly appreciate your comments and feedback. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our clean, comfortable rooms with very reasonabel rate. As you know, we are an economy chain with very reasonable rates and try our level best to provide excellent service to all our guest. With very reasonable and affordabel rate, we provide all amenities like.. Flat Screen 37" TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock, High Speed Internet in all of our rooms regardless of room type. Our rates are very competative and reasonable compare to other hotels in the area, who doesn't even provide all amenities in all of the rooms like we do. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I decided on Days Inn as we traveled, and we are very happy about the experience. Our stay was a comfortable and quiet time. Our room was very clean, with a "homelike" feel. The check in manager quickly checked us in and made the check in experience pleasant. The only reason we did not stay an additional day was due to a tight time schedule. Thank you Days Inn. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHRRSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn-Raleigh, Owner at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to Thank You for the wonderful comments and feedback about your recent stay with our Days Inn - Glenwood Crabtree in Raleigh, NC. We greatly appreciate your comments and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the service from our staff. Comments and feedback like yours give us motivation and opportunity to continue to do better and take care of our guest each time. I am proud of my staff and very happy to hear that you were pleased with the service and feel like Home Away from HOME. We look forward to serve you again in near future. Once again, A big Thank You from the staff at Days Inn - Glenwood Crabtree, Raleigh, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The rates were affordable but the service was not great. My room did not have a privacy sign and the cleaning lady knocked on the door several times and demanded that we had to come out so she could clean the room when we were not even dressed.She reported us to the manager and he called the room and I explained. He promised to get the room a privacy sign but didn't. There were no trash liners in the trash cans, dead bugs in the refrigerator and the place had an odor and not very clean.I would not recommend this place. Not a happy customer!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lenore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Inn-Raleigh, Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest, Please accept our Apology for any incovenience during your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you have not had DND Sign on back of the door and our Housekeeping staff probably knocked on the door after the check-out time. We try our level best to take care of each and every items but sometimes little things like DND sign gets overlooked and our staff may have forgot to put one. We will assure and make sure to retrain our staff if needed, there may have been possiblities that some new staff member cleaned this room and forgot to put DND sign. Our sinciere apology to you. Please give us another opportunity to better serve you in near future. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, General Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kara A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days_Inn-Raleigh, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh
Super 8 Raleigh
#57 of 87 in Raleigh
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
8.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
6.7 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree

Address: 6619 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612-7129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: £43 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CURRENTLY UNDERGOING RENOVATIONS. 37" Flat Screen HD TV with over 70 Cable Channel including few HBO Channels. Free Wi-Fi as well hard wired high speed Internet. All Rooms come with Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron, Alarm clock. Free Continental Breakfast included with daily rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh Glenwood-Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Raleigh-Glenwood Crabtree Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing