We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
84
54
32
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
54
32
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorroom was cleanholiday staycheap roomcontinental breakfastnightly ratelarge tvwafflessafe locationthe staff was super friendlythe ritzdecent hotelother hotelsfront desk staffwalking distanceexercise roomi highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a great little motel that is clean and comfortable. The management and owners really made me feel at home, even inviting me for tea and snacks. It was great to see a family owned and run business take such good care of their guests. I could tell the hotel was recently renovated so that is always nice to see. The location was good, next to many shops and the highway for easy access to travel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank punwitme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear punwitme,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and nice rooms. Should you ever return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest again!


Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

If you need a hotel in north Raleigh, this place offers great value. It is an older property that has been rehabbed. You get a great mattress, nicely renovated bathroom, new carpet and friendly front desk staff. The free breakfast is identical to that in similar hotels. And, you can't beat the price. You'll be surrounded by far more expensive properties -- but if name doesn't matter to you, and you want a clean, comfortable room for a decent price, give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJaneChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear PJaneChicago,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that you come and visit with us again in the future.



Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was our first stay with this hotel chain. My husband and I arrived on May 25,2013, we checked in and was not impressed with the hotel after seeing the room. The room door was hard to open and we were told that the lock had been put on backwards and had not been repaired yet. The room was very simple and looked clean, but we could see that the bed had a big lump in it. We were not walk in's, made reservations in advance ( a day earlier), but was given the last available room and it was not what we expected after reading the reviews. The clerk apologized, said good luck on finding a room and gave us a refund. As a Value club member, not sure if we would try this hotel again. We were thankful to get a room @ Candle Wood Suites Crabtree Raleigh, a much nicer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bell6982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback. I am extremely sorry that you were not pleased with what our hotel offered at very affordable price.

You have pointed out two quality issue that will be addressed immediately. I request you to try our hotel and service once more and not judge us based on one stay. As you stated front desk gave you last available room. This was a very busy weekend and unfortunately it had few quality issue.

Give us one more chance.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights to attend a family wedding. Lots of folks stayed in the Marriott up the street, but we wanted a less expensive option and ABVI worked out great! Really convenient location to everything, including a mall with many attractive features, such as restaurants, coffee, spa, hair & nail care, bookstore, etc. Folks at ABVI were lovely. They didn't include decaf in the breakfast menu, but made pots of fresh decaf when they saw us come in for breakfast. That's great service! The facility was clean and neat. Nothing fancy, but we sure appreciated the fridge and microwave in the room, which by the way, was plenty big. The exercise room was small but totally adequate. We took a nice walk along the creek along with other runners, walkers, and cyclists. Price was great, too. If you're trying to save some money, but not sacrifice comfort and location, this is the place! Last note: We made a big mistake in the reservation by accidentally reserving a smoking room, which would have been a disaster for us. The manager gave us a nonsmoking upgrade, with flatscreen TV, for free. Was very gracious and kind.

Room Tip: Go for it! This is a great place for comfort and economy!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaneckTep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Appreciate choosing us vs. some of the expensive hotels next to us. Those are great hotels with lots of amenities. But as you said if travelers are simply looking for comfort and location at affordable price and save money, then our hotel is the place to be in North Raleigh near downtown, close to freeway, PNC arena and state fair ground and famous - Crabtree Valley mall.

We strive for great service and we are blessed with great staff who makes this possible. Looking forward to your next great stay at this hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We recently stayed here for a visit to Raleigh on an Amtrak train. Hotel was very nice walking into. Rooms were plan jane. Bathroom was very nice and well kept up. Short walk to Mcdonalds and the mall for eating and shopping. Pillows were small. About a $20 taxi to downtown

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Appreciate your time to write a review. Your comment will be very helpful for other fellow travelers.

As you stated our location is very good we are with in 5 miles of all major Raleigh destination and walking distance to Crabtree Valley Mall. Appreciate the room comment - yes rooms are simple, comfortable with very good bathrooms.

Looking forward to your next stay at our great hotel with affordable price.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews