We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Ranked #39 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

It's obvious this motel is run by someone who cares about service and pays attention to detail. When I learned the king room I had booked was on the second floor and explained that stairs were a problem due to an injury, the very professional desk clerk (Tecara) made the switch to a first floor room for me. She also arranged for early morning coffee upon my request, even though the regular weekend set-up time was 7 a.m. (The overnight clerk did not see the instructions, but scurried to accommodate as soon as he learned of the oversight.) To top it off, when I realized I had left my computer power module plugged into the wall after I checked out, I found the staff had already found it and turned it over to the manager, Mr. Patel, who arranged for it to be mailed back to me. Wow.
Everything in our room was clean and in good working order. Continental breakfast was free and adequate. Motel is walking distance to Crabtree Mall with a wide range of restaurant options. My only complaints are that the pillows were impossible to sleep on (for me) and that I prefer a coffeemaker in the room so I don't have to stagger out into the lobby the first thing in the morning. Other than that, the stay was everything you want out of a motel. Quite extraordinary!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdptoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We sincerely thank you for your great review. We also thank you for business and appreciation you have given to our hotel and staff.

I am going to repeat your well stated statement here:
"It's obvious this motel is run by someone who cares about service and pays attention to detail"

That says it all for fellow travelers. We are continuously working towards improving our hospitality and make a great experience for travelers while they are away from home.

We welcome you to stay with us during your next visit to Raleigh.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    49
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
36
33
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I visit a client in Raleigh several times a year, and each time I stay here. They have comfortable beds, and the room (especially the bathroom) is a good size. The staff is friendly - I was surprised the desk clerk remembered me on my second visit. It had been months since my last stay. Easy and convenient location. The breakfast is a bit basic, but for the price you just can't beat this value.

Only thing is don't get there too late in the evening - the parking lot fills up.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Jennifer L,

Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. Our success depends on repeat guests such as you. We take great pride in our staff and facilities. We also strive to make each stay a memorable experience at affordable prices.



Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Clean, friendly, great location for local colleges, nice breakfast area, laundry and walking distance to Crabtree Mall..spoken by parents of a local college student. Great on the family budget! Family owned--and they carefully attend to all details!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justregularfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Justregularfolks,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your lodging needs. I am glad that you had such a memorable experience with us.



Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

1. Basic Function: clean even in corners, equipment runs all well, fast Internet, NO Odor, NO chemical smell at all.
2. Afterwards, found out it's a family owned and operated hotel, who cares everything big or small, accomodating, personal, passionate, heart devoted. Owner was an chemical engineer for 25 years, a very smart and dedicated mid-aged young man, no matter why this hotel excels processing and maintaining so well.

I've been travelling over 10 years globablly for business and vocation, stayed with hotels from 3 stars to 5 stars, this hotel is the one I found the best value in.

Room Tip: Get a coupon off highway rest area, and call before you head for in case the rooms are sold out, thu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weihong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear PistachioZ,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. We do take great pride in our facilities. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you!


Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Nicely appointed affordable hotel. Good size, clean, comfortable room and bed. You can't beat the price! Breakfast was was minimal, but comparable to other hotels at this price point. Hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and a large mall.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear jptown,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a traveler opinion with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country.


Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a great little motel that is clean and comfortable. The management and owners really made me feel at home, even inviting me for tea and snacks. It was great to see a family owned and run business take such good care of their guests. I could tell the hotel was recently renovated so that is always nice to see. The location was good, next to many shops and the highway for easy access to travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank punwitme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear punwitme,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly service and nice rooms. Should you ever return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest again!


Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

If you need a hotel in north Raleigh, this place offers great value. It is an older property that has been rehabbed. You get a great mattress, nicely renovated bathroom, new carpet and friendly front desk staff. The free breakfast is identical to that in similar hotels. And, you can't beat the price. You'll be surrounded by far more expensive properties -- but if name doesn't matter to you, and you want a clean, comfortable room for a decent price, give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJaneChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICrabtree, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear PJaneChicago,

On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing a review with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that you come and visit with us again in the future.



Regards,
B.P.-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Raleigh, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
4.2 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh
Address: 3921 Arrow Dr, I-440 at Exit #7, Raleigh, NC 27612-4624 (Formerly Windsor Inn Raleigh)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#30 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree/Raleigh located just outside the Raleigh Beltline, only 5 miles from the center of the city and the capital city of North Carolina. Our 58 spacious newly renovated guest rooms provide guests with all of the comforts of home including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, and free local calls. We also offer a free deluxe continental breakfast, modern business center, fitness room, and guest laundry facility. You can golf at the nearby Carolina Country Club, walk to an array of restaurants including McCormick and Schmick's Seafood, Brio Tuscan Grille, P.F.Chang's, or go shopping at the Crabtree Valley Mall. Our hotel is close to both North Carolina State University and Meredith College. Whether traveling on business at one of the government offices or Research Triangle Park, attending a convention, or just taking in the sights you are ensured a convenient, quiet, and comfortable stay. Our pet friendly hotel offers unbeatable service, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and competitive rates. At Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree/Raleigh, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Crabtree Raleigh Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing