We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$150
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$327
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
117
82
25
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
82
25
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoperations managermarriott courtyardhealthy optionsroom was cleanthe ground floorroad noiseearly checklobby areavery nice staybreakfast buffetking suiteeasy accessbistroidatraderlinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Comfortable quiet hotel third time here and every time it has met our expectations Rooms are good sized and allow for rest and work without distraction. Exercise room is small but adequate.
The "restaurant " serves a limited breakfast and dinner menu but works for people that are " on the move"

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent one night here and were very pleased. We are fans of Marriott Courtyard and this one was among the best. The look and feel was enhanced by a recent renovation and the staff was very friendly and professional. Considering it's proximity, in a state captial and near the beltway, it was hidden among mature trees on a hillside and felt more like being in a resort area. The bistro concept is a winner with a stylish area for eating, snacking, cocktails, or socializing. In the morning and evening cooked to order meals are available, very decent food.

Room Tip: Upper floors were very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed two nights and were very pleased with our rooms. We had connecting rooms as we were on our way to Outer Banks, with our daughter. The staff was excellent, our rooms were very clean, thanks to the wonderful cleaning staff. We asked if there was a nice restaurant, and the advice was very helpful. We had a great lunch at the Fox and Hound ( in case this is helpful ) in the North Hills Shopping Center.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Beautiful room overlooking the pool with a balcony, add a comfortable bed, and it was just what I needed. The NC State Highway Patrol was there in full effect for a meeting I guess, so things were super duper quiet. A friend in town was staying at a competitor property... I felt sorry for him.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and courtyard are great
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Went from the Hyatt Place (North) to the Courtyard Marriott.

Great stay, love the lobby, open, spacious, friendly, really good food, quite, nice pool, super clean room, good shower, new beds! (can't beat that) super caring and friendly staff. Was very happy to have been there.

Sure, work-out room needs an upgrade, and there was a small issue with the cable, that was fixed. But other then that, so much better then the Hyatt Place, (north) or at least one of them is really good, and the other, not so good!

I would surely stay again here, overall really good experience. Good team.

Room Tip: 1st floor is good, I was on the 3rd floor facing the courtyard and pool. Had to travel a little bit more for this, but it was surely quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbprustheblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Wow - thank you for your kind and flattering comments! It's wonderful to hear that our guests are receiving the service our staff sets out to provide. We have a very tenured staff with over 200 years of Marriott service. I'm so glad you were able to come and enjoy your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our associates.

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews