We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not To Far Off The Beaten Path”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Neptune, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not To Far Off The Beaten Path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Nice stay. Nice room. My wife and I stopped in Raleigh for the night to visit friends on our way down to Hilton Head. Conveniently located and without question would visit again. Very clean, everything you would expect from a Courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMILEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear MMILEZ,

Thank you for your feedback! And thank you for staying with us on your way to Hilton Head. We see many guests who stay with us as a stop-over when traveling to the many beaches in the Carolinas. I'm glad you found everything to your satisfaction. We look forward to your return when you next head for the sunny shores!

Warm regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    76
    23
    1
    4
See reviews for
60
33
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was in town for a bachelorette party and stayed here with my group. The hotel is extremely nice and has obviously been updated recently. The hotel allowed us to set up our pre-party festivities with a private tent and table for food and games that we has planned. The outside area is very convenient to relax and wind down with friends or family.

The staff was very helpful when I had to speak with them or need help.

The only issue I had was the the hotel was SO BIG. The end that we stayed on was no where near an elevator. This, luckily, was not a problem for us since we were a group of girls in our mid twenties. If this had been a family stay with my 91 year old grandfather and my mother who has had 2 knee replacements, it may have been a bit inconvenient to walk halfway across the hotel to get to the only elevator on our floor.

The rooms were very nice. Bathroom was a bit small but did the trick. Beds were comfortable!

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any of my family and friends. Courtyards are my first choice when traveling and this one definitely stood up to the reputation that the brand has.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor. Won't have to worry about messing with an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Toni,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. As always it's wonderful to hear how friendly and accomodating out staff was to your and your guests. While we enjoyed a rooms renovation early in 2013 we do have an unusual layout with only one elevator located in the corner of the hotel where all floors meet. Please know that when we have seniors or those needing extra assistance stay with us we do put that into consideration when choosing a room location for them. We would never want to put anyone in an uncomfortable situation. Thank you for your remarks and suggestions. We can only get better by listening to our guests!

Warm regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Was in town for a conference the weekend of November 8 2013. I prefer to stay with the Marriott Family of Hotels. This property lived up to my expectations and then some. The Staff were all excellent! From the Moment we walked in (We had 4 rooms in our little travel group) we were welcomed with a smile and a cheerful greeting. The rooms were nice, the Bistro/Lobby areas where all warm and inviting. In speaking with the Front Desk staff I found out that the property is a little older, but you would never know that as they take really good care of every little detail. We have another conference in January 2014, I will definatley be staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagainjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Ontheroadagainjc,

Thank you for your appreciate comments! It makes my day to hear that our staff had a positive impact on you and your stay. While we have many tenured associates, we also have recently hired some new staff in the front of the house. Your posting confirms they are delivering the same quality of service you expect and deserve from Marriott. I have shared your feedback with the staff and want you to know how much it is appreciated and valued. We look forward to your return in January!

Warm regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed two days at the hotel this week and once again, everything was just perfect. They had to cut off the water due to an emergency but handled it very well and it never impacted my stay in the least. And, as a "thank you" to those who were staying during the water outage, they put out a nice spread of apps and drinks. Nice touch! The addition of the popcorn machine is much appreciated as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LKlimczy, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay. It is never a comfortable situation when we have to shut off the water to make a repair. I am thankful that our proactvie communciation and reception afterwards to thank our guests was well received. There are few things in life that are perfect but we certainly strive for excellence in every situation. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again when your travels bring you back to Raleigh.

Warm regards,

Leshel Klimczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesville, NC
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Honestly, the hotel does not look like much from the outside. However, inside we found a wonderful lobby, a nice cafe, and great rooms. The location of the hotel was perfect for our stay. The price was very good, and they even allowed us to check in a little early. All of the staff we encountered was exceptionally friendly. Our room was one of the quietest we have ever enjoyed. I think the older outside of the hotel also translates to more solid construction and thicker walls. The climate control worked great and the bathroom was nice with plentiful hot water. Breakfast is not included, but was both reasonable and tasty. Over, the hotel was perfect for our needs. It's a hidden gem that you wouldn't find unless your looking (just far enough in the woods but right off a main road) and that you wouldn't enjoy if you just judged it by the exterior appearance.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tkbocl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
186 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Comfortable quiet hotel third time here and every time it has met our expectations Rooms are good sized and allow for rest and work without distraction. Exercise room is small but adequate.
The "restaurant " serves a limited breakfast and dinner menu but works for people that are " on the move"

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankee in the south
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent one night here and were very pleased. We are fans of Marriott Courtyard and this one was among the best. The look and feel was enhanced by a recent renovation and the staff was very friendly and professional. Considering it's proximity, in a state captial and near the beltway, it was hidden among mature trees on a hillside and felt more like being in a resort area. The bistro concept is a winner with a stylish area for eating, snacking, cocktails, or socializing. In the morning and evening cooked to order meals are available, very decent food.

Room Tip: Upper floors were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Property: Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capitalize on comfort in the City of Oaks when staying at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown. Whether traveling for business or leisure, our state-of-the-art Raleigh Midtown hotel provides plenty of spaces to gather, relax, dine and sleep in style. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and airport conditions via our lobby GoBoard. Nosh on healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., the centerpiece of our welcome experience. The Bistro also serves Starbucks drinks throughout the day and cocktails in the evening. Situated along Interstate 440 and just minutes from downtown, our hotel in North Raleigh is also near North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University and the PNC Arena. The Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) is just 13 miles from our hotel. We also offer a boarding pass printing area so you can avoid the lines at the airport. For small business meetings or intimate weddings or receptions, our 1,250 square feet of event space is perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing