We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business travel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for business travel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stay here for business almost always when I'm in Raleigh. It's clean, the staff is experienced, it's usually priced right, and it's in a great location next to the highway and great restaurants and a mall. I'll be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PYnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    57
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
40
27
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Look. The rooms in business hotels are pretty much tha same. The difference maker is service. Pure ans simple. It's about how they make you feel, how they respond to your resquests. This hotel, and I have to give kudos to Risha in the bistro, exceed expectations. They even had my favorite scotch.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mikebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

On our way back from Florida, we made reservations here. We experienced much the same as in all Marriott properties....excellent customer service, very nice room accommodations, and a pleasant atmosphere. The hotel has plenty of room for a family of 5 in one room since there is a king sized bed and pull-out sofa....and plenty of room to spare. The bathrooms were extremely clean and felt like new. The rooms have fridges and a wet sink area.

The only suggestions we can make are to have an ice machine on EVERY floor (we had to go downstairs) AND to have a complimentary continental breakfast for travelers. The rates are a little higher than other chains (Red Roof, etc..) so they should be able to afford to provide a little something for breakfast....at no additional charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor....that's where the ice machine is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights only, and it was a decent place to stay for such a short time. The room was nice and big. I enjoyed having a couch in the room, and the writing desk and chair were very comfortable. The king bed was very comfortable. My only complaints about the room: the tub wasn't cleaned properly (I found a worm in it), the black-out drapes were too short (the sun came into the room early in the morning), and the room could've been soundproofed better. One night I slept well, the next night, my neighbors woke me up in the middle of the night. Overall, this hotel is decent for short stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfpackgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Solid performer here. Friendly and well serviced rooms. Shuttle to the airport was really handy. Overall, very pleased to have stayed in this hotel. I stayed for just one night and so did not use too much of the hotel. Proximity to the airport is a big plus.

Room Tip: None to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingBrit007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardsley on Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
279 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Nothing outstanding but good hotel, clean rooms, new 'feel" pool in center outside nice if you're there in the summer- exercise room just fair, as was breakfast- a short drive to downtown- a place to spend a day or two if you're a tourist not any more- probably gets a business crowd during the week

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanONYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice Marriott but seemed a little dated. Narrow halls, a little noisy. Some recent upgrades to the lobby but the rest of the hotel, including rooms need some work. Good location for NC State travel. Requested a King Room through our middle-ware (Concur) and got a twin queen room. Not sure if that was Marriott's mistake or Concurs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 3908 Arrow Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-4657
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing