We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights (Sun-Thurs) for a small seminar being held on location.
I was incredibly impressed with the hospitality and the level of customer service that I received during my week-long stay. I usually prefer to stay at a Bed and Breakfast so that I can receive personal attention and service. However, even the best B&B would have a difficult time matching the service I received at the Courtyard staff. From the moment I checked in late on Sunday night, I was treated with the utmost care and consideration. Every effort by the staff was courteous, polite, pleasant and incredibly helpful - and all appeared to be completely genuine.

The conference manager consistently provided a variety of snacks, lunches, and refreshments that far surpassed the usual "hotel food". She was pleasant and polite at all times and truly sought to meet our needs. I would highly recommend this venue for any small gathering, meeting, or seminar.

The front desk and restaurant staff were consistently professional and helpful.
Without service like this, I would still be pleased with my time at this hotel as it was a pleasant environment with standard accomodations. However, it was the attention given to the guest experience that was above and beyond typical customer service. I truly look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoxieGirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2010

Spent one night on a quick trip. The staff is INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful! The food in the restaraunt was good...but a little pricey. The hotel is tucked up a little service road and not right on the busy street, which made for a quieter property...I liked that !

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank clwslark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

The hotel was nice. Modern and up to date. Very clean. The king bed was completely comfortable. Spacious room included a mini fridge.
Every staff member greated us warmly, at the desk, in the hall, on the elevator, at the breakfast buffet -all very friendly. Great complimentary coffee in the lobby. Free internet access. Tucked away in an area with several hotels, just around the corner from the mall. Easy access to the I440 beltline.
The ONLY negative thing was the lack of soundproofing for the rooms - we could clearly hear the guy in the room next door carrying on a phone conversation at midnight. Aside from that, very pleased with this choice of hotel. Breakfast buffet (you pay for) had good selection, eggs, grits, home fries, bacon, sausage, fruits, cereals and a waffle maker too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

After researching all the motels in the Raleigh area I decided on Courtyard Crabtree. It was a perfect decision. Altho the actual motel is small, the rooms were spacious, extremely clean (hats off to housekeeping they were superb), free internet access, friendly front desk service,and the MOST comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a motel. The only negative point was the soundproofing. If you have noisy neighbors you will hear them! I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this motel again. The manager and staff should be congratulated on creating an excellent environment for travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magpie57Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Stayed at this Marriott location in March while visiting nearby Meredith College. This is a great location to everything Raleigh has to offer. Of course, my seventeen yr. old was most impressed by how close it is to Crabtree Mall, PF Chang, and The Cheesecake Factory! The front desk ladies were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean. Hotel was very, very quite. Look forward to many stays at this location!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flatfaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

From check-in to check-out the front desk staff was very helpful for my 3 night stay this past week. The hotel was very clean, inside and out with a little restaurant that served buffet style breakfast. I can not attest to the food, but I did use the coffee bar morning and night.

The lobby was warm with a fireplace, plenty of seating and a flat-screen to watch the news or the game. There was a computer with a printer - but most people used the wireless connection that is available in the public areas. Free Ethernet is available in the rooms.

The bathroom was clean with decent towels and you have to love the curved shower rod. The king bed was plush, not to soft and their were extra pillows and blankets in the closet; which had plenty of hangers for shirts and pants.

I would recommend this hotel for a number of reasons: across from shopping mall, access to major highways, clean and more than reasonable. Why pay more for similar accommodations? Stay here and enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelsMyMidleName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

We stayed 2 nights at the Courtyard - it's a typical courtyard hotel and was very clean, friendly staff. They have a wonderful coffee/hot chocolate/tea station that's accessible 24 hrs in the lobby. We were disappointed they only have an outdoor pool which was closed and no indoor hot tub or pool. Wireless internet worked well. The one thing we noticed about this Courtyard were a few "cheap" issues like omelets are not included in the standard breakfast buffet, we were charged $10 more for a room with 2 queens vs. 1 king and a sleepsofa. The location of the hotel is great - right by some wonderful restaurants (Cheesecake Factory, P F Changs, etc.) and great shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Address: 3908 Arrow Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-4657
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £70 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Raleigh Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh
Raleigh Courtyard
Raleigh Marriott
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing