We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Raleigh Downtown East
Ranked #70 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 3 April 2013

i booked the room online for 3 adults,2children for $67.95. when i arrived they tried to charge me >$100. when i told them i paid online they told me that it was too many people for 1 room & the charge for the extra person was $10.the room was not that clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Our stay was this past weekend and the last review said it all. This is the first Super 8 I've stayed in that I can honestly say was terrible, and I've been in quite a few. We saw a roach with in two hours of settling into the room. We quickly discovered that the room had not been used in some time, because the toilet had water stains that come from not being flushed in a while. The heating unit smelled like the motor was over heating, the front door was so off track, we had to slam it in order to have it secure. There was no refrigerator, microwave, iron, or ironing board. We were promised an that the refrigerator would be delivered the next day, but we might not be able to get the microwave, which I was ok with, but we never got one. Stopped past the lobby and picked up the last iron, along with batteries for the remote because they were dead. Woke up the next day to iron our clothes and there was a dead roach floating in the water reservoir. We assumed it crawled in the iron when another person had it in their room, or when it was stored behind the desk in the lobby, which is also where the breakfast food is. I refused to eat anything from this place after seeing that. Who ever cleaned the room was so lazy, they didn't even put the trash bag in the trash can, just left it draped over the side of the can. The only reason we decided to tough it out is because we only slept here and was gone most of the day and night. I would only recommend this hotel if you have no money to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Listen to the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank CYNTHIA U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Rooms where missing tv control and ashtrays seeing as though I got a smoking room. Bugs such as spiders and roaches where around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JACQUAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

With all the other choices in the area for hotels we picked this one since we were just passing through on a long road trip and a needed a cheap sleep. The front desk was very friendly and our very late check in was no problem. Breakfast was average. The room was musty and old feeling and the a/c unit cycled on off loudly all night and the control dial seemed broken. The bath tub had peeling caulking all around and the shower head partially sprayed backwards onto the wall. I would not go out of my way to stay here again, would look for similar priced hotel and try that one, but it is not awful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This place is dirty/not maintained. They promised a refrigerator and maybe a microwave when we arrived. On line, we were led to believe they were already in the room. We didn't get them. The hair dryer, bathroom vent/fan don't work. Cold water in sink is hard to get. Door to room doesn't work properly. Lots of sketchy people hanging around. The help staff is less than helpful. Elevators don't work and you can get stuck in one. Half an hour before the complimentary breakfast time is over, they are out of almost everything. The only good thing is the location...... Oh, and we woke with lots of bites on our legs..... And, don't use Hotels.com. Just complicates everything else.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#62 of 87 in Raleigh
621 reviews
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#61 of 87 in Raleigh
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Raleigh Downtown East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Raleigh Downtown East

Address: 3804 New Bern Ave, I-440 Exit 13B Hwy, Raleigh, NC 27610-1335 (Formerly Super 8 Raleigh Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: £31 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Raleigh Downtown East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Raleigh Downtown East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Raleigh
Super Eight Raleigh
Raleigh Super 8
Raleigh Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing