We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb - Accommodations, Staff, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
“Superb - Accommodations, Staff, Location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spring 2013 booked a block of 10 rooms for daughter's October 5th wedding. Ashley was very helpful in making the reservations and was always helpful with questions. Once at the hotel, rooms were large, all staff accommodating, even the maintenance personnel which were needed for a couple minor issues in our room. Breakfast was delicious! Manager's 5:30 reception was a nice break with 2 free beverages and finger food, and the Manager taking time to visit each table. The atrium was spacious and was a nice place to come back to after the wedding reception with family and bride/groom to open gifts and visit. Shopping very convenient across the road at Crabtree Mall or along Glenwood Avenue. This will be my first choice for a hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    237
    128
    87
    58
See reviews for
243
159
33
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Embassy Suites Crabtree is a gem. It's a square all business looking box on the outside, but inside the atirum is captivating. This is the perfect getaway within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping at the mall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wonderful stay. Perfect for a weekend getaway. The accommodations, furnishings, and service were excellent. My only complaint, it was a bit noisy... but not overly so. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and Embassy Suites will be one of my first choices for accommodations in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mendi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very clean and in a good location. Decor is drab and boring and dark. The morning buffet smells like an old wet towel and I am not sure what that is all about. The "Chimei" brand TV's (seriously, who has every heard of this brand???) are temperamental....sometimes they work, other times they don't. I did a lot of smacking of the remote to change the channel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a very good property at a good value. It's nothing fancy but very, very serviceable and I can recommend it without hesitation. Good sized rooms, clean, comfortable beds. Nothing not to like. A good business hotel and I suspect for families as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewhmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Nice hotel, my room was clean and in good condition, the bed and linens were excellent. Hotel staff from the front desk, breakfast crew and bar were friendly and helpful. I used the workout facility a couple of times, the treadmills and elliptical's were in great shape. There's a large mall across the street, within walking distance. My only complaint was missing the manager's reception by 5 minutes one night and the bartender was not willing to be flexible. There has to be rules I guess. Overall a nice hotel, good location and just what I expected which is always a good thing!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Embassy Suites hotel in Raleigh is a great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is great. And the hotel is conveniently located across from a large mall with wonderful dining opportunities. But because of the landscaping around the hotel, one would never know that. The hotel is quiet and serene.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing