We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Room was clean and very comfortable. When we checked in, we were given 4 tickets for free drinks at the bar. (two in our party) They offered a free full breakfast with omelets and pancakes the next morning. Very pleasant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcLauchlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I always stay at a Hilton Hotel. We always like to stay at Embassy Suites. We visited this hotel on May 17. We got an early check in and the staff was really nice and helpful. The complimentary drinks and reception was great. We received two free drinks. We decided not to stay for the breakfast because of the crowd, but it smelled and looked delicious. All Embassy Suites have a great breakfast buffet and omelet station. The reason I gave 4 stars is the mold in the bathroom and we had no washcloths after a long day of touring Raleigh plus the TV station were very limited. I called the front desk and the staff bought washcloths 30 minutes later and a new remote control that didn't work.
I would stay again but recommend that the mold problem be addressed in the bathroom.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Margie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the mold you experienced in the bathroom. We have had our Houskeeping staff re-inspect and clean your room. We are looking to expand our channel options in the near future.

We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again at our hotel or our brand.

Chris Cramarossa

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very happy with the assistance from the hotel staff. Everyone one was so pleasant. A few good mentions: *House Keeping-person assigned to my room was great. She left her name on a pillow to introduce herself. Very personalized touch. *Van Driver-many kudos to him. He was friendly and always on time with the shuttle transports to Allscripts and the airport.Wonderful services! *Chef-breakfast was excellent every morning due to the Chef that was making breakfast. He always greeted everyone with a smile and said good morning. He also came out to check on the guest to make sure everything was to their liking. Hotel deserves a 6 star rating. I have never experienced such excellent service in this industry before. Many Kudos!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chriscramarossa, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear our staff made such an impact on your stay! I will share this review with them at our next morning huddle.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Chris Cramarossa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice hotel great staff!! This hotel is one that I would return to. Great location for shopping & dinning I give it thumbs up!!! I had a great time especially being able to just walk across the highway and have everything I need right there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Toby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have been staying at this hotel weekly for about a year now, they treat me like I am at home. The food is great, rooms are great, really nothing to complain about. The staff is more than willing to go the extra mile, from Dry Cleaning to arranging a car. I would recommend everyone to stay here. Very Large Clean Rooms. I stay in a lot of Hiltons and this one has one of the best staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel pros: good location, comfortable suites, good breakfasts even if lines are long, clean rooms, available free parking Cons: Price, dated facility, expensive wifi, poor evening reception service. Bottom line : look into other hotels/motels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jandfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your review!

We are happy that you enjoyed our location, comfortable clean suites, breakfast and parking. Sorry to hear that you thought our $9.95 for 24 hour internet connection fee was expensive. Please keep in mind we offer this service complimentary to all Gold and Diamond HHonors travelers. We will share your comment on our complimentary evening reception with our Food and Beverage department to see how we can improve this experience.

We hope to see you again.

Jason Berry

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I love the Embassy Suites - Raleigh, Crabtree, but it is best when there are not a lot of events going on in Raleigh. The last weekend that I spent there was extremely crowded because it was on a weekend with around five graduations going on. The elevators were slow and crowded and the entire building was very noisy. However, the hotel is very nice the staff is knowledgeable and attentive and the stay was good (except for the crowded hallways, elevators, restaurants etc.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Leora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.1 mi away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#24 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £107 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing