We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
452
260
136
97
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
260
136
97
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order breakfastraleigh crabtreefree drinksmanagers receptionparking garageomeletcomplimentary breakfastdirectly across the streethot tubbusiness triprooms are largestaying at this hotelenjoyed my stayindoor poolfitness centerstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice hotel but the bathroom in my suite was not clean and the one of the table chairs had white spots on it that I hazard to guess about. I hope it was food. The staff was friendly and funny. The location is great and I can say that this is the first time I have had a bad experience with any Embassy Suites

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank D. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for brining this to our attention. We have adressed this with our Director of Houskeeping. We have put a process in place to ensure this does not happen in the future. We are happy you enjyed our location and our staff made you feel welcome.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jason Berry

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very conveniently located hotel with super-sweet employees. Unfortunately like most Embassy Suites properties the building itself suffered from many problems. There was some construction or repair going on that was very noisy one evening. The cable t.v. system did not work. The breakfast area is not laid out well for navigating through when crowded, and much of the food is very mediocre (soggy bacon, wet scrambled eggs, etc.). It's also quite insulting that such an expensive hotel charges extra--almost $10 per person per day!--for wifi. Ridiculous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We are always looking for ways we can improve our guest experience. We appologize for the noise you herd in the evening we will look into this further. We have already addressed the breakfast with our Director of Food & Beverage. Did uou know our Gold and Diamond HHonors receive complimentary WIFI? We also have packages that we offer that include internet.

We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Raleigh.

Jason Berry
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First room had heavy smoke or carpet chemical smell. Carpet was damp and appeared to have some mold spots. Took over 1.5 hours and two trips to the front desk to get a room change. Manager's reception was on lower end for this chain. Breakfast service and food was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry for all of the issues you encountered during your time with us. We've addressed our team in regards to your review and the necessary improvements will be made. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to have another chance to see you again soon.

Jason Berry
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel has a very nice, large lobby/atrium area with a large waterfall surrounding the center dining area. The elevators were a bit slow. The room was very comfortable and spacious, as usual at Embassy Suites properties. The bedroom was large, but had a bathroom sink and mirror which could be useful if more than one person is staying in the room, but it seemed to be more in the way of where you would normally place your bags. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning kept the room nice and cold. The bathroom was fairly tight, but had a lot of counter space. The shower and water pressure were both decent. The TVs actually allowed for connecting a device with an HDMI cable which was great. A lot of Embassy Suites properties (and other hotels) have the TV menu locked out and prevent you from connecting anything to the TV. The room had a small microwave and a small refrigerator that had seen better days. There was no safe in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall a god place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeign you again soon.

Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

How bad can you possibly go with the Embassy. It's a wonderful hotel with wonderful amenities and staff. Yes, it does have it's pitfalls at time, but what hotel doesn't. I loved my stay, as usual. I only wish they had someone better qualified to prepare the made to order breakfast...it really sucked this go round. But, for the price of the room and everything that you get for it, I can live with 2 poorly made omelets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize for your experience at breakfast. We will share your comments with our Director of Food and beverage. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Jason Berry

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews