We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #36 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
South Boston, United States
1 review
“Embassy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We really enjoyed the layout of the courtyard effect. Also the breakfast is excellent andthe eating area very pleasing. The garage parking directions to hotel elevator and to exits could be marked better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are happy you enjoyed our facility and amenities! Thank you for bringing the signage to our attention. We will take a look at how we can address this at our next meeting.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Jason Berry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    227
    125
    82
    54
See reviews for
228
147
31
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Always enjoy an Embassy Suite, evening reception and cooked to order breakfast are always very nice. Rooms are normally quiet, even if the lobby area is a little noisy. Rooms being back from halls helps to make for a quieter night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our brand. We are happy to be your choice of hotels. Please let us know if there was anythgin that could bave made your stay better.


Jason Berry

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Called hotel prior to making reservations to validate availability of hotel airport shuttle service, provided flight times (0700 departure (RDU) and 2245 return RDU)) we were told we were golden (shuttle starts 0700 ends 2300 not posted on web site/s either) . Two cab rides and $80.00 later we fly on time. Noce hotel and stff.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mlscott2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize if you were not able to use our complimentary shuttle and had to take a cab. Our shuttle runs from 7:00AM to 11:00PM daily. For arrivals we suggest you call the hotel when you land to be picked up and for departures we leave at the top of the hour. Departures do require a reservation to be made. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Please contact the hotel directly if there is anything else we can do for you.

We hope to see you again!

Jason Berry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is my husband & I's go-to hotel! We stayed here the night after our wedding in December & had such a great time that we keep coming back! This stay, we actually lost my husband's cell phone. The staff looked thru all the bed linens to find it. They were so helpful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for making us your "go-to" hotel! We are happy you enjoy our facilities. We a pleased to hear that our staff was able to help locate the cell phone. We will share your comments about their helpfulness at our next staff meeting.

Please call the hotel direct for your anniversary stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jason Berry

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stay at this hotel often for business and really enjoy my experiences. The staff is courteous and helpful, rooms are always clean and Harold at the breakfast bar is always cheerful and attentive. He provides not only a great breakfast cooked to order but helps start your day with a friendly smile and quick conversation. I would recommend that if your travels take you near, do yourself a favor and stay here. Also there is a nice running/walking trail (Crabtree Creek) nearby to unwind after a long day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that Harold took good care of you during your stay. We will share this review with his manager. The trail near our hotel is the Raleigh Greenway. There is an app for smart phones "RGreenway" that helps make your run\walk more interactive.

We look forward to seeing you again!


Jason Berry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I like Embassy Suites generally. This one really needs a facelift. The rooms are worn and tired, stained carpeting from years of use, the "fitness facility" consisted of a tiny room with two pieces of equipment (one not working at all) and free weights. The service was warm and friendly. They had the free happy hour (all bottom shelf, but it is free) and free breakfast that Embassy Suites are known for. There is a Marriott up the street that I would probably pick next time for a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kms87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasonsberry, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our hotel had a full renovation in 2008 that included guest suites and public space. We are also continuously making improvements where needed. We apologize if there were issues in your suite. Please contact us off line with your suite number so we can address them. It does not sound like you found our second fitness area with Precor elliptical machines and treadmills. It is located across the pool from our room with free weights, lifecycle and treadmill. Our fitness equipment is serviced regularly and we have already addressed the machine you had mentioned in your above review.

We hope you will consider us again for future stays.

Jason Berry
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here in order to attend the Ray La'Montagne concert July 26, 2014, and I was extremely pleased with just about everything. Bed was soft and soooo comfortable--I slept hard throughout the night and didn't awaken until late morning. Little samples of Crabtree and Evelyn soaps, conditioner, shampoo, and lotion are on trays in the bathroom, and how divine these body products are ! The room was very clean and spacious, and though several organizations held meetings in the hotel, we were not disturbed by any noise.
At 5:30, we attended the manager's reception, and that experience could be improved for hotel guests. Only one bartender was working, so there were lines of twenty or more people ahead of us.The lady making the drinks was very peppy and friendly though, so it wasn't a terrible experience overall. I do have one suggestion : please---somewhere on a sign, list those breakfast items that are made with milk products. I am extremely lactose intolerant and became terribly sick after eating the eggs and hash browns. I am sure that those with other allergies would appreciate being informed as well. Maybe a menu could be posted which indicates whether common allergy foods are used in each dish. In that way, we guests could make informed decisions about the foods we choose on the delicious buffet. Overall, I would love to stay at this Embassy Suites again !!

Room Tip: Seventh floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifellwithicarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing