We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We arrived in Raleigh during the last weekend of the State Fair. This is a very popular event and many of the hotels were booked. For some reason the Hampton Inn was almost half price of the other hotels left with rooms. There was some note online about construction, but while there we saw none.

The room was great and the breakfast plentiful. The hotel is well positioned for getting downtown. There are stores and even a WalMart nearby.

We enjoyed our stay and would return there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astronomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHIRM2010, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Gotta love the NC State Fair!! Hope you had as much fun at the State Fair as you did at our hotel.

We try to make sure we are reasonably priced when a city wide event happens. The great thing about Hampton Inns is that all of our rates include complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi.

We had originally anticipated renovations to start in the beginning of third quarter. As of right now, we are tentatively scheduled to start in December.

Thank you so much for the compliments.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

This Hotel was superb. Stacy and Rachael were 2 of the most pleasant and helpful Hotel Staff I ever came across. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. 24 hour coffee. My wife and I travel extensively and this was one of the best Hotels we have stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHIRM2010, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review about our property.

I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time while visiting Raleigh. I am so glad that you were impressed with our breakfast selection and our 24 hour coffee counter.

We are very fortunate to have such an exemplary staff, such as Stacy and Rachel.

Next time you come to Raleigh, be sure to book with us!!!

We love having you here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I really dont know why this Hotel is not #1 in Raleigh on this site. This place was fantastic! The staff was exceptional! Rachel, Stacy, and even the night auditor were great (sorry didnt catch his name). Housekeeping has got to be one of the best in the area! The room was very clean and Rosa our housekeeper was friendly and really seemed to enjoy her job. Breakfast was perfect, The pool area was clean and I just dont think you could ask for anything better then this place! We were on a 13 day family vacation from PA to Disney and then back. The Hampton Inn Midtown was even better then the Disney Resort that we stayed in. I can guarantee that anyone who stays here will not only enjoy their stay, but will want to keep returning over and over again. I know we will be! Thanks Ya'll!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JZeiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHIRM2010, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

We hope to be #1, real soon. Hopefully, after our renovations (scheduled Dec. - April), we will be #1 on TripAdvisor.

We are very fortunate to have such an exceptional staff. Everyone that works (and stays here) is a part of our family.

And yes, our Housekeeping staff is excellent!!! We received a 100% cleanliness score, the last time we were inspected by Hilton. That is phenomenal!!!

I truly hope all of our guests that stay here will not only enjoy their stay, but will want to keep returning over and over again.

Thank you so much for the great review and we look forward to having you stay with us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Very pleased with the stay here: friendly, efficient stuff, spotless room (but then again I don't check under the bed and I know better than to walk around barefoot! lol), decent location (a minute away from I-420, is it?), very good price!! Next time I'm in Raleigh I'll be staying here again for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHbound_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSHIRM2010, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you, thank you, and thank you. We very much appreciate the time you took to write a response on TripAdvisor.

We take pride in our hotel. And we make sure all of our guests feel as if they are "at home" when they stay with us.

We are right off of I-440, which is one of the main highways around Raleigh. You can get to many places from our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Halubka J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Raleigh for two nights in March. The room was clean and quite large. Bathroom was clean. The breakfast was quite basic with the usual muffins, toast etc. Front desk service was friendly and fast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great staff and breakfast, room quality is lacking. Rooms are old and need updating, need a serious cleaning. Our feet were black from the carpet!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deckhandoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 87 in Raleigh
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1001 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#32 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £68 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Midtown. Where there is always a lot to do!! Stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, and you'll be in a town with a diverse lineup of activities. Love history? You'll find museums, historic homes, neighborhoods and historic districts dating back to Sir Walter Raleigh's time. Art fan? Check out the NC Museum of Natural Sciences or any one of our 20 museums. Do you prefer to watch sports? Professional and college teams such as NC State University keep balls of all sorts aloft here in North Carolina. There is always a sporting event or a great performance at the PNC Arena. It's all just a few minutes from our hotel in Raleigh. When you're ready for the perfect North Carolina afternoon; head to one of the state's gorgeous golf courses. We're known for our beautiful fairways and lush greens. Or if wine is more your thing, venture to the Piedmont Region, where you'll find some of the state's best-known vineyards. And, of course, Durham, Chapel Hill and the Research Triangle Park are nearby, too. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, a city with a royal past and dynamic future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing