We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hampton Inn does it right. Good value for money. Only negative for this location is that it is not visible from the street, so very easy to miss turn. Make sure you have directions. Very quiet area and easy access to interstate. Good selection of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

The check in staff were very friendly and accommodating. You could tell the lobby area had been recently renovated and it was very welcoming. The room could use a redo as it has the feel of an older Hampton Inn. Our room was spacious but it needs reconfigured and modernized - hopefully there is a plan to remodel the rooms soon. The TV was positioned badly as you could not see the TV unless you sat on one end of the sofa. Only one person could watch from this position and that person still didn’t have a view of the full screen. They need to swap the location of the wardrobe with the dresser that holds the TV to solve this problem. The bed seemed a little soft to me but not a big issue. The bathroom was a little on the small side but I still found plenty of space for my toiletries. There is a manager’s reception every Monday - Wednesday with a hot appetizer, a salty snack and beer, wine and soft drinks. They serve you so don’t expect to substitute this reception for dinner but it is a nice touch. They also had plenty of bottled water available - all you needed to do was ask. Breakfast was typical Hampton. They didn’t have my favorites the days I was there but the second day was much better than the first. They had the normal robust coffee available which I always appreciate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.

We did just finish renovating all of the common areas (lobby, front desk, fitness facility, hallway carpet and vinyl & the breakfast area). We are very pleased with the final product.

I can tell you that we will renovate our rooms, but we are not sure the start date of this project.

We call ourselves. "Raleigh Midtown's hidden treasure." We are off the beaten path, but are easily accessible to several shopping centers, area restaurants and area activities.

Please come & stay with us, again, the next time you visit Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have been very pleased both times I have stayed at The Hampton while visiting my family in Raleigh. I received a very thoughtful handwritten note from someone on the staff and enjoyed 3 exceptional complimentary breakfasts. Upon my recommendation after my first visit, other members of our family have stayed at The Hampton. I feel sure we will return for more visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Sue J,
Thank you so much for the great review on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate the positive feedback and the time you took to post your review.

We try to make our guests feel as if this is their “home away from home.” So we try to do things that are “out of the ordinary” as our way of saying, thank you for staying with us.

We recently upgraded our breakfast to include an egg and a meat product, each morning. We are so glad you enjoyed the selection.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Yes, This is the 3rd week that I have stayed at this hotel. Bottom line, the rooms stink but the location to my workplace is very important to me. I would absolutely stay somewhere else if there was another Hilton brand hotel close by. I prefer much newer hotels, this one looks like it was built in 1988 (per the elavator cert). Several of the 120 volt receptacles have been so used that they hardly hold a plug in they are so loose. The rooms are clearly not setp for a business traveler. need a receptacle right on the night stand for charging cell phones. Need a receptacle by a wall that you can actually setup the ironing board and iron with. Most rooms I need to unplug/move something just to plug the iron in. The irons are in bad shape. one week I had to ask for a new iron. The ironing boards are the worst I have ever used. They have some metal piece that sticks out on the square side that is totally in the way. Luckily, it can be removed which I do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Brian,

I am sorry to hear that you have not been pleased with our property.

I have taken notes on some of the items you mentioned in your review. I will be forwarding them to the appropriate parties.

I wanted to take a moment and remind you of our 100% satisfaction guarantee. If for any reason, you are dissatisfied with your stay, please let us know so we can adjust your bill accordingly.

Do not hesitate to call our General Manager if you have any additional concerns.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We walked in and the first thing we saw was big crumbs on the floor, and we wondered how could the maid possibly miss seeing them. The room had a humidity problem that we couldn't seem to fix with AC. No mini fridge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sansin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay while at our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping staff and my General Manager.

I do want you to know that we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and if you'd like to discuss your experience with our GM, feel free to give her a call.

The next time you are in Raleigh, I hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

very clean facility and room, friendly crew, poor hot breakfast, so so mattress, elevator was at opposite end of building from lobby, location is very convenient to shopping, museum, arboretum, interstate and downtown

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied by our breakfast selection. We did just recently add a couple of items to our buffet.

I apologize that you weren’t placed in a room that was closer to the elevator. We would have been more than happy to relocate you to a room that was closer to the elevator, if you had let us known of your dissatisfaction.

Hampton does stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you were not completely satisfied with your stay, we will pay (for 1 night).

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Hampton Inn just off Wake Forest Rd at I-440 is a great place to stay. It's a good value, and it's location is close to North Hills, Crabtree and downtown areas. I stay there regularly. Their recent renovation seems to be completed. Nice staff too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ferrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you put on TripAdvisor.com.

Yes, we did just recently did finish our renovations and we are very pleased with the finished product.

We are centrally located to lots of different restaurants and shops, and everything that downtown Raleigh has to offer. We call ourselves, “Raleigh’s hidden treasure.”

We hope to have you stay with us, the next time you are in Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#23 of 87 in Raleigh
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 87 in Raleigh
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1001 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#32 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: £71 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Midtown. Where there is always a lot to do!! Stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, and you'll be in a town with a diverse lineup of activities. Love history? You'll find museums, historic homes, neighborhoods and historic districts dating back to Sir Walter Raleigh's time. Art fan? Check out the NC Museum of Natural Sciences or any one of our 20 museums. Do you prefer to watch sports? Professional and college teams such as NC State University keep balls of all sorts aloft here in North Carolina. There is always a sporting event or a great performance at the PNC Arena. It's all just a few minutes from our hotel in Raleigh. When you're ready for the perfect North Carolina afternoon; head to one of the state's gorgeous golf courses. We're known for our beautiful fairways and lush greens. Or if wine is more your thing, venture to the Piedmont Region, where you'll find some of the state's best-known vineyards. And, of course, Durham, Chapel Hill and the Research Triangle Park are nearby, too. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, a city with a royal past and dynamic future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing