We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean room, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #50 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very clean room, good breakfast”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The check in staff were very nice and enthusiastic as she told us about internet connection and breakfast in the morning. It is down a street, off of a main road so it is easy to miss. The room was clean. The breakfast was good, offering the same type of items as do other Hamptons. This is our second stay at this Hampton. It is where we stay when going to the state fair. It is very centrally located for the city. When we met any staff in the hall, they were always friendly, speaking and smiling to thd guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28412traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review.

We do refer to this hotel as “Raleigh’s hidden treasure”

We are located right in the heart of Raleigh with convenient access to several things to see and do in the area.

I am so glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, that is a Hampton standard and it is a great value.

We hope to see you, next year, during the NC State Fair.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    127
    114
    74
    50
See reviews for
165
103
45
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Much to be desired here! Staff okay, location good, food terrible, vending machines empty, HVAC awful, rooms did not smell very nice. I checked out early to find another Hampton. Location os very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Whitney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel.

We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room.

We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience.

Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we hope you will come visit us in the future.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hampton Inn does it right. Good value for money. Only negative for this location is that it is not visible from the street, so very easy to miss turn. Make sure you have directions. Very quiet area and easy access to interstate. Good selection of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
584 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The check in staff were very friendly and accommodating. You could tell the lobby area had been recently renovated and it was very welcoming. The room could use a redo as it has the feel of an older Hampton Inn. Our room was spacious but it needs reconfigured and modernized - hopefully there is a plan to remodel the rooms soon. The TV was positioned badly as you could not see the TV unless you sat on one end of the sofa. Only one person could watch from this position and that person still didn’t have a view of the full screen. They need to swap the location of the wardrobe with the dresser that holds the TV to solve this problem. The bed seemed a little soft to me but not a big issue. The bathroom was a little on the small side but I still found plenty of space for my toiletries. There is a manager’s reception every Monday - Wednesday with a hot appetizer, a salty snack and beer, wine and soft drinks. They serve you so don’t expect to substitute this reception for dinner but it is a nice touch. They also had plenty of bottled water available - all you needed to do was ask. Breakfast was typical Hampton. They didn’t have my favorites the days I was there but the second day was much better than the first. They had the normal robust coffee available which I always appreciate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.com.

We did just finish renovating all of the common areas (lobby, front desk, fitness facility, hallway carpet and vinyl & the breakfast area). We are very pleased with the final product.

I can tell you that we will renovate our rooms, but we are not sure the start date of this project.

We call ourselves. "Raleigh Midtown's hidden treasure." We are off the beaten path, but are easily accessible to several shopping centers, area restaurants and area activities.

Please come & stay with us, again, the next time you visit Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have been very pleased both times I have stayed at The Hampton while visiting my family in Raleigh. I received a very thoughtful handwritten note from someone on the staff and enjoyed 3 exceptional complimentary breakfasts. Upon my recommendation after my first visit, other members of our family have stayed at The Hampton. I feel sure we will return for more visits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Sue J,
Thank you so much for the great review on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate the positive feedback and the time you took to post your review.

We try to make our guests feel as if this is their “home away from home.” So we try to do things that are “out of the ordinary” as our way of saying, thank you for staying with us.

We recently upgraded our breakfast to include an egg and a meat product, each morning. We are so glad you enjoyed the selection.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Raleigh.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Yes, This is the 3rd week that I have stayed at this hotel. Bottom line, the rooms stink but the location to my workplace is very important to me. I would absolutely stay somewhere else if there was another Hilton brand hotel close by. I prefer much newer hotels, this one looks like it was built in 1988 (per the elavator cert). Several of the 120 volt receptacles have been so used that they hardly hold a plug in they are so loose. The rooms are clearly not setp for a business traveler. need a receptacle right on the night stand for charging cell phones. Need a receptacle by a wall that you can actually setup the ironing board and iron with. Most rooms I need to unplug/move something just to plug the iron in. The irons are in bad shape. one week I had to ask for a new iron. The ironing boards are the worst I have ever used. They have some metal piece that sticks out on the square side that is totally in the way. Luckily, it can be removed which I do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Brian,

I am sorry to hear that you have not been pleased with our property.

I have taken notes on some of the items you mentioned in your review. I will be forwarding them to the appropriate parties.

I wanted to take a moment and remind you of our 100% satisfaction guarantee. If for any reason, you are dissatisfied with your stay, please let us know so we can adjust your bill accordingly.

Do not hesitate to call our General Manager if you have any additional concerns.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poinciana, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We walked in and the first thing we saw was big crumbs on the floor, and we wondered how could the maid possibly miss seeing them. The room had a humidity problem that we couldn't seem to fix with AC. No mini fridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sansin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay while at our hotel.

I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping staff and my General Manager.

I do want you to know that we are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and if you'd like to discuss your experience with our GM, feel free to give her a call.

The next time you are in Raleigh, I hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Suzanne Villani
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#25 of 86 in Raleigh
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Address: 1001 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7850 (Formerly Hampton Inn Raleigh - North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#32 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Raleigh-Midtown. Where there is always a lot to do!! Stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, and you'll be in a town with a diverse lineup of activities. Love history? You'll find museums, historic homes, neighborhoods and historic districts dating back to Sir Walter Raleigh's time. Art fan? Check out the NC Museum of Natural Sciences or any one of our 20 museums. Do you prefer to watch sports? Professional and college teams such as NC State University keep balls of all sorts aloft here in North Carolina. There is always a sporting event or a great performance at the PNC Arena. It's all just a few minutes from our hotel in Raleigh. When you're ready for the perfect North Carolina afternoon; head to one of the state's gorgeous golf courses. We're known for our beautiful fairways and lush greens. Or if wine is more your thing, venture to the Piedmont Region, where you'll find some of the state's best-known vineyards. And, of course, Durham, Chapel Hill and the Research Triangle Park are nearby, too. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh-Midtown, a city with a royal past and dynamic future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing