We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Ranked #52 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here on 6/30 and it was the worst thing ever. Now dont get me wrong it was clean but we had gotten room 610 this is a presidental suite this room cost us almost $200 very nice room and everything the room was so hot the A/C did not work we thought it was because of the heat but we was wrong we went out for about 5hrs (@night) and left both A/C's on 65 and when we return the room was hotter than when we left so we changed rooms 409 nice room but it smell like house keeping had took a DUMP in there! so we changed rooms again it was ok but it was still hot as crap in there so the clerk told us that we could down size our room and that we would receive our deposit back plus some on our room cause we downsized to regular room but as soon as it was time to check out we didnt get any of our money back and the manager was not trying to hear about what had happened.

I WILL NEVER EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!! THE WORST THING EVER!!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitty176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel and apologize for any difficulties during your visit. We value your opinion so that we can continue to improve our standards and our service. Your complaint has been forwarded to both housekeeping and maintenance to look into so that any problems may be corrected. Also I double checked your bill and you did receive the discounted price for the whirlpool suite you stayed in that night. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
Sincerely,
Melissa Silberman
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    53
    27
    22
    17
See reviews for
51
31
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
203 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here overnight while passing through Raleigh. Had a great King suite with a wet bar, balcony and whirlpool tub in the bathroom. The place was really clean, quiet and the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Seems like a hidden gem in the Raleigh area. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time you are in the Raleigh area.

Sincerely,
Melissa Silberman
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just returned from an overnight trip to Raleigh and found this hotel through the internet.
It was a great experience from the start.The front desk staff were nice and we were very pleased with the King room with the large balcony on the front of the building ! This room had a sitting area also a two person whirlpool tub and a separate walk in shower.
Breakfast was great downstairs in the morning and someone keeping a watchful eye on
it while we were there.
I would return to the hotel and recommend it especially for the price,location and how
well kept it was.

Room Tip: try the rooms that offer a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtwnkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland County NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Had a 2 day trip with my son, we booked a standard 2 bed room. We arrived about 10:30 after traveling straight through from NY. The girl behind the desk was very pleasant and was able to allow us into the room early. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable!! The morning breakfast was excellent, Eggs, Sausage, Waffles, English muffins, Blue berry Muffins, Cereals. The staff was friendly, and courteous. Did not have any problem with parking. Very close to many places to eat. Overall experience was outstanding, I will be staying at this hotel in October.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhufRocklandCountyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Impromptu trip to Raleigh, NC for Memorial Day weekend...

Impressed for the price paid. Pros: hot breakfast, location, and value. Cons: elevators slow, parking limited. We stayed in a standard king room. I loved the double vanities in the bathroom. One guest can use the mirror and sink, while another is in the bathroom with their own mirror and sink as well. We had both a refrigerator and a microwave in our room which was a plus. As well as a flat screen TV. Staff was very accomodating and did not harrass you moments before check out, unlike some of my hotel experiences. It is a nice, clean and quiet hotel. In considering other hotels in the same area that were double the price, we were quite pleased.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentally_Checked_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We arrived late in the evening on a Wednesday night. The desk clerk was very amenable and our reservation and room were available very quickly. It was around 1 A.M. so we were very tired. The hotel is 80s style and the rooms haven't been remodeled in all that time I'd say. Most of the furnishings and such are of that era. The carpeting appears to be new in the hallway, but the room carpeting has been there for years. The ice machine was not functional, there was no vending machine on the floor. There seems to be a lack of maintenance and upgrade budgets when you observe this. The hotel is in a nice location and convenient to a lot of things which is why we stayed there. The wireless worked very well for us, as opposed to what others have previously said. The pool was very small, the workout center as well. The elevators were very slow. The morning breakfast was very good and plentiful. Coffee was almost always empty each morning. Again, these are my impressions but as a frequent traveler I have stayed in many hotels and this one was just average for the price paid. .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongWeekendTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Our recent stay at this hotel was almost excellent. Our one bedroom suite contained two large, separate rooms, each with its own entry to the hallway. We requested an early check in (1 PM) by phone from the airport, and the desk staff accommodated us very graciously. The suite was spotless, a/c (which we desperately needed) worked well, as did most of the appliances in the rooms and bathroom. A few minor maintenance issues, which management should look into, not only in this suite but possibly others: two loose electrical outlets (behind the desk in the bed room and the hair dryer outlet in the bathroom), loose toilet paper holder, loose towel rack (probably from being used as a grab bar), and the mirrored closet door did not latch properly. The buffet breakfast was extensive--eggs and sausage in addition to the usual bread, muffins, and waffles (although the waffle maker was making waffles that stuck to the electric griddle, even after a liberal application of the provided spray, and syrup was nowhere to be found. These comments are all mostly minor, and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Choose this Comfort Suites if value, location, and comfort are priorities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh
Super 8 Raleigh
#57 of 85 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Address: 6209 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612-2615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Crabtree Valley, you will find the newly renovated Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree. Conveniently located to all the Triangle has to offer and within minutes of Raleigh’s major attractions, this hotels offers all the comforts of home for an affordable price.Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree has all you are looking for from standard rooms to your choice of several suite types. Business Travelers will be able to take advantage of our clean, affordable, spacious standard rooms and for families needing larger space, we recommend our Double Bed Suite with a large living room area and pull out sleeper sofa. If a relaxing night away is in store, try a whirlpool suite with extra large balcony, perfect for watching the setting sun! And remember, all rooms come equipped with a microwave, fridge, LCD/HD TVs and more. We look forward to sharing the new look of the Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree with you during your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hampton Inn Raleigh
Hampton Inn Crabtree Valley
Raleigh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing