We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Raleigh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
90
178
106
45
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
178
106
45
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorround buildingwithin walking distanceroom was cleantiny bathroomraleigh downtownbreakfast buffetparking garagerestaurants and barsconvention centerwould stay here againcoffee makercapitalnightlifesheratonconcertcomputers
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

nice location in the sense it's downtown without being in the middle of everything but close enough to walk to. for a boys weekend away i'd recommand this. the rooms there was nothing special about them. the beds weren't horribly uncomfortable- sleep was good. noise level wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricket321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Was easily able to book a room last minute. When we got to the room the security latch was locked from the inside and after some work we were able to get it open from the outside. Did not help my peace of mind. Bathroom very small and pillow smelled of vomit and detergent mixed. Hair dryer was falling off wall and No vent in shower area / got very hot! Food in restaurant was descent but to do over would opt for a Starbucks as there was hair in my fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwhit15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed three nights at the Clarion. Check-in and out were a breeze. I had no issues with housekeeping, parking, or their restaurant on the top floor.

This building is an odd, octagon shaped building. The first few floors are for parking, which wraps around the lobby area upwards. There are 16 rooms per floor, with 2 rooms on each side of the octagon. The room I stayed in with 2 double beds was fairly small; no closet or real amenities. The television is a CRT, but there was a wired LAN/Ethernet cable to use in the room.

The Internet speeds were embarrassingly slow and practically unusable at night. The hotel was probably at capacity though for the MLG gaming convention, so I'm sure a lot of other gamers were using the Internet.

A short walk to the NW is a restaurant/night life district.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHxInfected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Not much to rave about here. The upside, nothing was awful either. Just about every aspect of our stay was average. The breakfast at the roof top restaurant was okay but the staff was at least cheerful and engaging. Bathrooms were semi clean but way too small. Price was perhaps the best thing about our stay. Very low room rate did put a smile on my face.

Room Tip: Hotel is round. Every room has a view of the city.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We checked into the hotel and went out with some friends. By the time we were back, it was late and we got in the bed and there was a wet stain in the made bed. We called down and explained what we found and all they did was drop off new sheets for us to change ourselves. The next morning it took 3 front desk conversations to get the female manager to speak with us and all she did was thank us for the information. After pushing further, she said she would call back and was surprised they didn't offer a different room. She promised to call after looking into our problems - rust coming out of the sink, clogged drain, hairs on the floor in the bathroom and the wet stain in the made bed. 2 days later, no call. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to pay for a clean room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaitElizRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews