We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

2 queen beds in the room. Bathroom is a bit small. Very clean. Updated decoration. Dinner in the grill was good. The tables in the grill should be updated to match the status of the reception area. Breakfast was great in a nice restaurant . Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Staff was very friendly with personalized treatment. Would definitely come back if return to Raleigh.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank McTati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
McTati,
Thank you writing a review about your recent experience. It’s wonderful to receive your feedback on our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your hotel needs, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    182
    58
    25
    23
See reviews for
68
60
25
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
248 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Nice large hotel with plenty of space. We were here at the same time a huge kids soccer group arrived from Richmond. They were lively and super noisy but that's just the lobby area. The hotel is right across the Crabtree mall and therefore food options were aplenty. PF Changs, Flemings! Cheesecake Factory and so on. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Wifi is free on the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
arv212,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have been to hundreds of Marriott properties with over 4000 nights booked. This may be the best service across the board of any we have visited.
Generally, we look for newer properties to be safe. Although, not the latest design updates, it was very well maintained.
From the front desk, wait staff to the concierge, everyone was friendly and tried to help. The GM has the secret with the staff at this location.
I actually never returned to the lobby or tried the restaurant during the 3 days of business in the area. Across the street was mall with several nice restaurants if needed.
The room and furnishings were well done and complete which is all I really ask for when I travel.

Room Tip: They are the classical rooms
See more room tips
Green Features: Don't know about the environment, but they were very friendly
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruces4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
bruces4gt,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent experience. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.
Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just had a fantastic stay at the Raleigh Crabtree Marriott, still one of the gems in Raleigh. High quality product that is just getting better. The rooms and lobby product were great you expect from a Marriott Brand. My kids were in the pool every day and that and the enhanced work out facilities were very well appreciated. This hotel obviously has owners that see the big picture as it will be adding more rooms and ballroom space in the future.

Great hotel, great location, great people.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DookSux2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
DookSux2014,
Thank you writing a review about your experience. It’s wonderful to receive your complimentary feedback on our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing us for your hotel needs, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is one of the finest hotels in the Raleigh area. Located across from the Crabtree Mall that has a wide variety of shops, the location is perfect. From check in to check out Customer Service is exhibited by all Associates. The Restaurant is excellent with a varied menu with quality offerings. Cudos to Tegest who went above and beyond as our server and made the meals more enjoyable. The rooms were clean and spacious. The two Concierges, Tim and Troy, as always, were terrific as were the food offerings in the Lounge. All and all highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Really are no substandard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
bpelican,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at our hotel. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Been visiting here over the last 3 years about 2 times per year. All services are good. Internet connection, breakfast, gym, swimming pool and bar are all in good order. Very close to a shopping mall so that gives you something to do. Had the opportunity to get the elite treatment last time and some friendly conversations to look forward too after a long day of meetings in the office. Tim, the concierge, always makes sure you have something to eat and to drink when you're in the concierges lounge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Maurice K,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am pleased you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer. Thank you for your pledged loyalty to our brand!
I will be sure to share your comments to our staff. Tim will be pleased.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I made the reservation the afternoon of our stay. The location is great (right next to a beautiful mall with lots of restaurants and stores) Our room was excellent, a king sized bed and one of the world's greatest showers!! We loved the fact we did not have to check out until noon, and the free breakfast buffet (free if you pay an additional $10) was awesome and we had until 1 pm to enjoy it. All employees were very friendly and helpful. It's your loss if you choose another hotel if you can stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Don P,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at our hotel. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Dan Freeland, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
2.3 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley

Property: Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
Address: 4500 Marriott Drive, Raleigh, NC 27612-3365
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're redefining the hotel stay here at the newly renovated Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley with fresh, innovative, warm and inviting design. Our contemporary hotel has been entirely reborn, including sleek new guest rooms, enticing public spaces, 20,000 square feet of meeting and event space, and a well-equipped fitness center. North Carolina cuisine and specialty cocktails can be had at the brand new BRAISE Contemporary Southern restaurant and bourbon bar. Guest rooms feature amenities such as smart TV's with Netflix and upgradeable Wi-Fi, along with subtle touches of North Carolina in the décor. Weddings shine in our ballrooms and our catering is nothing short of remarkable. Our unwavering commitment to exceptional service shines throughout each guest experience. Your stay will put you within easy reach of desirable shopping at Crabtree Valley Mall, downtown restaurants, PNC Arena and North Carolina State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Marriott Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing