We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
1 review
“Clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

This location was an original apartment/condo style village that was quiet considering the highway was right next door. Clean and nice penthouse suite was unexpected. Stayed in a similar in OKC and I like this style for long visits.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    73
    44
    24
    18
See reviews for
77
34
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I came with my husband and 3 kids for 5 nights. It's a great place to stay. We love the spacious room, more like a condo than a hotel room. We also brought the dog, which wasn't problem.
Best parts:
Excellent service staff. Every one of them! Didn't mind when I asked for 9 extra towels, always there to ask if you need anything.
Excellent free breakfast and dinner! This makes a big difference with a family of 5
Quiet clean room.

This hotel has thought of all the details too. Little calendar of meals and special town events in the fridge, etc.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hchedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My terrible experience started as I drove up. I couldn't even believe that it was a hotel - it looks more like an apartment complex. Things got worse when the front desk agent questioned my government rate, and acted indignant when I offered an appropriate explanation. She gave me a key, and drew directions on a map of the property to my room. I knew I was in trouble. I had an extremely hard time finding my room in "the compound." The signage is poor at best, and when I did find it I had to walk up 2 flights of steps - outdoors - to be greeted by a dirty diaper that was tossed on the landing. I should have checked out at that point. I went inside my room (823) and my initial impression was that it seemed relatively new with new appliances and a decent amount of space. The bathroom was beat, though. Mildew stained caulking and a showerhead that looked like it was ready to fall off the wall. The wallpaper was peeling and I could tell this was not going to be a 5-star night. I sat at the desk to do some work and noticed something moving on the floor in the kitchen. To my horror I saw a LARGE roach crawling on the kitchen floor. I turned on the light and it scurried under the refrigerator. At that point I didn't want to touch anything else, and I certainly was not going to use the kitchen. Roaches in a hotel is completely inexcusable. I would avoid this location at all costs. Marriott should remove their name from this "hotel" as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean7326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Recently stayed for graduation ceremonies weekend. The location is great for access to downtown and interstate. I agree with a previous review, the rooms could use a little updating. Our room had a partially painted wall behind the headboard. The carpet needed some TLC. The room and efficiency kitchen were very clean. The coffee in the lobby was great. I liked the layout of the rooms in clusters and landscaped well.

Room Tip: Interior lower levels are away from the street and easy to access. If you have lots of luggage and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anginva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This Residence Inn (Midtown - Navaho Dr) is getting a bit "long in the tooth", and is in need of some updating and attention. The lobby and breakfast area were just remodeled in the last year, but the room/suites are getting old and a bit shabby. The neighborhood is not the best, but since I have stayed there at least 8 times in the last two years on business for at least 3 nights each visit, I have never experienced any form of security problem. The front desk staff seems to be well trained and accommodating. Both the breakfast service and the weekday dinner service are included in the rate.

Room Tip: The rooms near the lobby can be a problem, due to lack of adequate parking spaces. The rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tug1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We just returned from a three and half week trip to Raleigh. We explored our options and this hotel seemed like a good fit. It is close to downtown. We booked through AAA and you get discounts the longer you stay. The room was spacious and the kitchen fully equipped. Breakfasts are provided 7 days a week and dinners were great and dinners (4 nights a week) . It is all we needed. The room is spacious. The beds were comfortable, tv was ok (no hd or big screen). Most of the rooms have fireplaces which made me feel at home. If you chose a king, it will be up stairs. When you check in, if internet is important tell the host that you need a good internet connection. Some rooms had frustratingly slow internet. We will know next time. We usually book for short stays through Priceline, but next time we may book with this hotel because of all its pluses. We are in Raleigh about 7-8 times a year.

Room Tip: If you want good internet tell the host when checking in. Also I liked having the window open and wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very accommodating...always smiling faces...great location...fantastic rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scaramoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#26 of 84 in Raleigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Address: 1000 Navaho Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609-7311
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing