We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a full blown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Reidsville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Reidsville
1 review
“Felt like a full blown hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Breakfast in a nice comfortable lounge, including what could be described as a pancake printer. Clean room; halls smelled like smoke a little but my non-smoking room was truly smoke free. The experience made me forget I was at an express, and I caught myself about to order room service. If I go to Reidsville or Eden again, this is definitely where we'll stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porfitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    24
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
14
13
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Although I always sweep through the room just before we leave, looking for that last sock or bottle of shampoo still unpacked. I missed picking up my iPad. Within three days it was back in my hands in NY. The hotel staff is to be commended for their honesty and cooperation. While it is behavior that we all should expect and live up to, it is rare and should be celebrated.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJV111001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

I stayed here on the second day of my 3-day, 3-hotel trip through NC and VA. This was the best of the 3 nights. It was very nice and clean, nicely furnished, and had a great, strong, hot shower! The only downside to the trip was there is just nowhere decent to eat in Reidsville. We went to a local restaurant that was recommended by my client and the hotel staff and it was horrible. If I was reviewing that place, this would be a very different story!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessTripBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

A little below what I usually get a HI express. Rooms were clean, everything was ok there. I arrived around 10pm and forgot my toothbrush. The hotel clerk had none, sent me to 2 different stores that did not carry any and then sent me 30 mins to the only store in the area open after 11pm...Walmart. No splenda after the first day at the coffee station, fruit was old and shriveled. No coffee replaced in my room after first morning.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed here for just one night while visiting a plant in the area with a colleague. The folks at that plant suggested that we stay there, as their corporate rate at the HIExpress Reidsville is only $59.95! While the parking lot was very full when we arrived on a Tuesday night, and I thought it might be on the noisy side, but instead I had a great night's rest. The king room was huge, the bathroom was squeaky clean, and the breakfast was typical HIExpress. All in all, we agreed that this hotel is about the best value that either of us has experienced in the past few years.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sejarzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savannah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel four times over the summer for a family issue. I stayed at another local hotel and went back to the HIE the next time. The staff is great!! I was traveling 6 hours with two children under 5 each time. The front desk clerks allowed us to check in early if a room was available (as early as 7 am) and if one wasn't allowed us to hang out in the breakfast area. The housekeeping staff and breakfast clerk remembered my family and treated us great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are traveling up Hwy 29, stop here!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarcasdic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I love this hotel. It was evident they were doing some remodeling but everything was Awesome. The fact they had computers downstairs I could use was great my laptop was not in commission and I used theirs. For breakfast I had scrambled eggs and bacon for free. My mattress was new and my room was clean and smelled new too! I spoke with the manager the morning I checked out and let her know what a friendly and helpful staff she has. Everyone was smiling and so nice. I will have to come back in September and this will be my 1st and only choice for my stay. Keep up the good work and now I know what they mean by southern hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentflyer01965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reidsville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Reidsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn of Reidsville
Days Inn of Reidsville
#2 of 5 in Reidsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Colonial Inn & Suites
Colonial Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Reidsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
19.3 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reidsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reidsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Reidsville
Address: 101 Express Dr, Reidsville, NC 27320-9425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Reidsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Reidsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Reidsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reidsville is conveniently located directly off Highway 29 (exit 150) and Highway 87(Barnes Street). We are easily accessible to local Restaurants and Industrial Parks including companies such as AFG Wipes,AFG Insulating, Ball Corporation, Clean Harbors, ALCAN Packaging, and Metzeler Automotive. Hotel amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Free Wireless High Speed Internet! Award Winning HotelNewest Hotel in Reidsville Close proximity to Greensboro, Brown Summit, Eden, Milton, Yanceyville, Danville and Martinsville. Ask about Discounts and special rates for large group bookings. 'Serving you better,it's what we do Best'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reidsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reidsville Hotel Reidsville
Holiday Inn Reidsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing