We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Clean and Super Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Reidsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Reidsville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Reidsville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Clean and Super Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed here for 7 days last week. I loved it. The staff was so friendly. The Manager even helped my wife with the luggage. She printed out google map directions for the clients I needed to visit. The entire staff was helpful and my room was clean and large. I was concerned about the highway noise but at night once you shut the curtains you could not hear any noise. The desk clerks chas and sarah along with the little breakfast guy are fantastic. The manager Precious was a good example for her employees. I was very impressed and really enjoyed my stay. I will be returning again soon and really look forward to my next trip to this quaint little town.

Room Tip: Join the rewards club and you can get a upgraded room if they have it. Highest floor is half smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentflyer01965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    24
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
13
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I was at his location for 5 days, and was on 2nd floor on the odd side, right beside Hwy 29. NOISY!!!!!! Little Genleman who runs Breakfast area does a great job. Makes sure to keep items stocked just wish they had Fruit besides apples. Prefer the mix of Oranges,Pineapples, Melon, grapes. Desk clerks are friendly and helpful. Just ask for room with EVEN NUMBER to avoid noise of hwy.Bathroom needs little attention in room. Mold found and crack in tub sidewall they tried repairing with Putty..........Didn't work, floor wet once filled tub up.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Even Number to avoid Highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I usually stay at Marriott and Hilton hotels, but while visiting in Reidsville, I did not have that option. Tripadvisor listed this hotel as the number one hotel for the area so I decided to stay here. I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the hotel. Not only was the hotel clean, and the beds super comfortable, but the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HokiePYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Decent hotel, could be kept cleaner. Biggest disappointment is how far it is from anything. I drove 6 miles to get to a Wendy's. Oh, and you can go OUT of the side door to the hotel but you can't go back in. Overall it was clean, staff was friendly, just nothing extra special. :)

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I used to do business in this area about five years ago and have started to do so again recently and decided to give this relatively new Holiday Inn Express a try. Well, I will be coming back here again for sure! It is easy to get to, tucked away on its own right now (although the highway is right next to it), good parking, and nicely landscaped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable and I did not notice any bleed through noise from the adjacent rooms. I stayed on the ground floor and was pleased to see that there were extra window lock gadgets installed. The breakfast area is large and clean. There was a good selection of food to choose from; cooked eggs, biscuits, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

enjoyed the hotel, front staff and breakfast

I had an upgraded suite room, very large and comfortable

AC was good and cold, just like I like it!

Bathroom was under construction with the big jacuzzi tub!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I was pleasantly surprised, this was a very nice hotel, spacious rooms and huge bathrooms. Very pleasant staff also, I would def stay here again and recommend this place to anyone!! Really good breakfast to, not just cereal and a danish.

Room Tip: We had a room by the expressway and didnt hear any of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reidsville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Reidsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn of Reidsville
Days Inn of Reidsville
#2 of 5 in Reidsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Inn & Suites
Colonial Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Reidsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Reidsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Reidsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Reidsville
Address: 101 Express Drive, Reidsville, NC 27320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Reidsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Reidsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Reidsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reidsville is conveniently located directly off Highway 29 (exit 150) and Highway 87(Barnes Street). We are easily accessible to local Restaurants and Industrial Parks including companies such as AFG Wipes,AFG Insulating, Ball Corporation, Clean Harbors, ALCAN Packaging, and Metzeler Automotive. Hotel amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Free Wireless High Speed Internet! Award Winning HotelNewest Hotel in Reidsville Close proximity to Greensboro, Brown Summit, Eden, Milton, Yanceyville, Danville and Martinsville. Ask about Discounts and special rates for large group bookings. 'Serving you better,it's what we do Best'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Reidsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reidsville Hotel Reidsville
Holiday Inn Reidsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing