We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre Journey Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Food KICK

Food KICK
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Pangbourne
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout
Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pre Journey Breakfast”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Dropped by for breakfast before travelling north for the day, now ive been a chef for 15 years and ive seen fully trained experienced chefs crumble at making a simple dish like an omelette... to then have one of the most perfect omelettes ive ever eaten served to me in this simple local cafe.. i was blown away and then to find out it was a young lady in the kitchen with no formal kitchen experience i was astounded!!!! MASSIVE BIG UP!! lovely food lunch & breakfast... friendly service. and if you are i need of a health kick try one of their fruit smoothies.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Coffee, lunch, breakfast. Whatever you need. ”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

They've been open for about a year now and Food KICK are a favourite in the village already. They're intentionally offering a healthy menu; with wraps, salads and smoothies all very popular. But you can be naughty too - they sell fantastic home made cakes and brownies and I can tell you the cooked breakfast is well worth the calories - it's all locally sourced too, including the award-winning butchers next door!

Even if you're just after a coffee, it's the best option in the village.

I'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Try the minted lamb baguette - WOW”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I had heard about FoodKick, and had wanted to pop in for a while, and we're glad we did! We had fruit smoothies served fresh, in Glass Jars, and the most amazing lamb baguettes and salads, put together in front of us, from the freshly prepared bowls of ingredients.

With all the locally sourced produce, the local staff, and the friendly atmosphere, FoodKick is a true local delight.

We'll certainly be back, and with all the healthy stuff on the menu, we'll be back many times!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrC1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pangbourne, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best coffee for miles!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I'm a local so I'd like keep this place a secret but it deserves a review. My family eat/drink in most of the places in Pangbourne and this is by far our favourite cafe. We love a good coffee and this is where to get it in the village, especially if you want yummy cake or pastries with it. The service is very friendly and although we're mostly there for takeaways, it is great spot to meet people. It even has toys to keep little ones entertained. This is also where to get your ice creams before heading to the river but you'll struggle to decide one flavour.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank princesscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Favourite eatery in the area”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Our family regularly eat here most weekends and never have we ever been disappointed. The food is fresh, tasty, well presented and locally sourced. The staff make it - very friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble (they had run out of avocados on one occasion so one of the girls ran to the local Co-Op to buy one!). Definitely Pangbourne's little gem.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food KICK also viewed

Pangbourne, Berkshire
Pangbourne, Berkshire
 
Pangbourne, Berkshire
Pangbourne, Berkshire
 

Been to Food KICK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing