We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Cross Keys Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cross Keys Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Pangbourne
Price range: US$26 - US$33
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Had lunch here a couple of times now and found the food and service very good. Would highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eng-CJ-and-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    39
    13
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Enjoyable steak and a pint. V pleasant service and good atmosphere in this nicely refurbished local. Not a wide menu but that's fine if it means the dishes are all well done and reasonably priced ... and they were

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pangers-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Ouseburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
“No need to cross your fingers at this Inn”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Wanted somewhere to have lunch after a nine mile Walkingworld outing from Pang' to Goring and back over the top. And the CKI did the job as per the majority of TA comments. Recently refurbished the pub is tidy and the outside area good as well. Burgers, gammon and camembert all quickly consumed by our group - tasty and well presented. Only negative comment which is more of a suggestion really and that would be to have more "bar" type food at lunch time instead of having a single menu which caters for dinner mainly I would guess. That said, all good in the hood and would go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MStJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely country style pub”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

With a planned visit to basildon park national trust we looked on trip advisor for nice pubs near by. The pub is tastefully furnished and the staff very friendly. Food was lovely but the service a little slow however we would eat there again .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nicely refurbished, good food, a bit pricey.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

My husband, 2 young children and I visited on bank holiday Monday.

We were the only people in the pub to start with and we sat outside. We had burgers and they were delicious, good quality, homemade food.

However, looking at the menu, the prices seemed a little high, especially for the BBQ.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjral1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cross Keys Inn also viewed

Pangbourne, Berkshire
Pangbourne, Berkshire
 
Pangbourne, Berkshire
Pangbourne, Berkshire
 
Goring-on Thames, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Cross Keys Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing