We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!”

Texas Steakhouse & Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Southwestern
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Steakhouse & Saloon is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on steaks. We also have award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers & homemade desserts. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Food was hot, plentiful and delicious!
Our group had the sizzling chicken platter, the ribeye steak dinner and chicken tenders. All were very good!
Service was great and attentive!

Thank rcm0715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We had no wait and were seated immediately on a Friday night. (We were a little later than the dinner rush.) Our server, Toni, was friendly, attentive and spot on with everything. She suggested we try the new fried green tomatoes and they were awesome! She brought plenty of hot rolls right away. Our food was out quickly and Toni was there to hand us to go boxes when we realized that our eyes were bigger that our stomachs! All in all, a great dining experience.

Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We tried to get a table on a Friday night at Logan's, but it was going to be a long wait. We had eaten at Texas Steakhouse several years ago and had a very good experience. We decided to go there. The greeters were friendly and efficient. It took a little time for our server to come for our drink order. Since it was late and we wanted to get to sleep when we got back to the room, we all 3 ordered water. We were given some rolls that were excellent. When my son asked for more the server was rude and curt in her reply. This was the tone for the entire meal. The food was very good. She was friendly and polite when speaking to me. But she was curt to the point of being rude to my young adult son and daughter. I brought it to the attention of the manager before we left. They offered to give me credit for a future meal, but I declined since we do not live in the area. I wanted them to know this server was giving their business a bad reputation when everything else was positive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank C4368VFbillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi. I apologize for your poor experience in our Roanoke Rapids location. We strive to exceed your expectations and we obviously fell short of that. Please submit your contact information at texassteakhouse.com so the Regional Director can reach out to you. Thank you for your feedback as it is always important to us. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had a group of nine coming from two different directions and met there for lunch and fellowship. I called to verify details with them and they were real quick to tell me they did not have private dining room available (they have them but were booked) but they had an area they thought would work and it did very well. Ms. Toni was the best!! Rest of the crew was very good also. Most of us had steak and think all enjoyed each part of the meal. I strongly recommend it. At least when we were there it was no noisy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We waited over an hour to get our order. We sent back 3 out of our 4 orders- fries, brisket and burger were cold. Cheese not melted on burger. Service was nice!

Thank Heatherbako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi. I apologize for your poor experience in our Roanoke Rapids location. We strive to exceed your expectations and we obviously fell short of that. Please submit your contact information at texassteakhouse.com so the Regional Director can reach out to you. Thank you for your feedback as it is always important to us. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Roanoke Rapids, NC
 

Been to Texas Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing