We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel because my mother had was in the hospital and this was close by. Checked in very late (around 11 pm no reservation) but staff was very kind and found me a room. Room was very capacious and had mini fridge and microwave which was very nice. Breakfast was very good and fully stocked. Staff was the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flotel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you, for taking the time out to share your rewiew with us, and truly thank you for the kind words about our staff and we hope we will see you on your stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    111
    112
    67
    50
See reviews for
189
126
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was easy to find and the room was spacious. The staff was phenomenal. The bed restroom was clean and the room was mostly clean. The walls were a little dingy and the carpet could use some attention but not bad enough to leave. The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in in a hotel. The continental breakfast was well stocked and the staff even held over for the late comers. The location was also really good. Near lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Definitely will consider returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you, for share your review with us we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just what we needed for an I-95 stopover. This was our first experience with pet-friendly lodging since getting our new puppy. We were glad for the access to the outside for a quick dog walk. Nice open grassy area behind the property. Pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. Breakfast area was small but we used it later than most so it wasn't overcrowded. The room was just as expected, clean, no problems.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gretchgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you so much for selecting Baymont Inn of Roanoke Rapids and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Over all stay was very nice. Room was spacious and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear, Guest

Thank you, for taking the time out to write a review, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
213 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
106 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Garysburg/Roanoke Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Address: 101 Old Farm Rd S, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5011 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing