We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I had this hotel booked, for a drive to Florida. I got there at 1 in the morning, lady checked me in so quickly... I was in my room in no time at all. Rooms were super clean, which if u read my reviews that's very important to me. Only complaint is the beds are noisy every time u move, but I would deal with that all over again bc of how great everything else was. The breakfast in the morning, everything is wrapped in it's original packaging, which I like bc it is so sanitary. Good stuff too, I have always wanted an Otis spunkermier muffin (probably spelled wrong lol) and every single employee from housekeeping to the host at breakfast, was so very friendly!!!! My lord they had such wonderful hospitality, and it wasn't the fake kind, it was good to see people enjoying their job, and happy! Nothing but wonderful things to say, the people at this hotel got me trip off to a fabulous start!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jillannefromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing you review with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel because my mother had was in the hospital and this was close by. Checked in very late (around 11 pm no reservation) but staff was very kind and found me a room. Room was very capacious and had mini fridge and microwave which was very nice. Breakfast was very good and fully stocked. Staff was the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flotel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear, Guest

Thank you, for taking the time out to share your rewiew with us, and truly thank you for the kind words about our staff and we hope we will see you on your stay.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was easy to find and the room was spacious. The staff was phenomenal. The bed restroom was clean and the room was mostly clean. The walls were a little dingy and the carpet could use some attention but not bad enough to leave. The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in in a hotel. The continental breakfast was well stocked and the staff even held over for the late comers. The location was also really good. Near lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Definitely will consider returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BigDob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear, Guest

Thank you, for share your review with us we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just what we needed for an I-95 stopover. This was our first experience with pet-friendly lodging since getting our new puppy. We were glad for the access to the outside for a quick dog walk. Nice open grassy area behind the property. Pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. Breakfast area was small but we used it later than most so it wasn't overcrowded. The room was just as expected, clean, no problems.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank gretchgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear, Guest

Thank you so much for selecting Baymont Inn of Roanoke Rapids and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#3 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#6 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
111 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#1 of 12 in Emporia
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids

Address: 101 Old Farm Rd S, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870-5011 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids
Roanoke Rapids Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing