We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gainesville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Everything was wonderful from the cleanliness of the hotel/room, the friendliness of all the staff, the layout and amenities inside of the room and the amenities of the hotel in itself. I will definitely be back. A very spacious suite indeed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. See you soon!


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    267
    90
    44
    28
See reviews for
387
339
73
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was very nice. Very convenient location off I-95. Has a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Which was great after a long trip. Has a restaurant and room service. Room was comfortable and clean. Service was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GREGTRIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My family was on a road trip over the Memorial Day weekend. This hotel was great. The price was reasonable, the room was very clean, the staff wa friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was reasonably price and had lots of options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwils292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and our accommodations to your liking. Everyone will be pleased to know they did everything to make you comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel looks brand new. The entire staff are very polite and helpful. My stay was mainly for business, but the hotel made it feel like vacation. I will always choose this hotel when I'm in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior0985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on our hotel. The staff is very pleased at reading posts like this because it encourages everyone to always want to do better and that they did a great job in making you feel comfortable. Please come back and see us!
Tiana Squire
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was fine, check in was fine. Breakfast was the worst experience in a long time for this road warrior.
1. Waitress greeted but never brought coffee
2. Buffet was limited and food was picked over and cold.
3. Waited by the order window to order a cooked to order meal - but nobody ever came to the window.

Very disappointed. Not Hilton quality.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nova2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience in the restaurant did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were traveling from Florida to New York and saw the ad for the Hilton Gardens. We usually stay at the Hilton Hotels because the quality is always excellent. We were not disappointed. The quality was excellent and we received an extra 500 Hilton Honor points for spending $25.00 for dinner. The Cobb salad and club sandwich was perfect after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Also about your experience in the restaurant is really exciting to hear you enjoyed your meal because we just put out a new menu and according to your review and many others, it seems to really be going well. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff is very professional and the rooms/grounds are very well kept. The hotel is quiet (especially being located directly beside I-95. Great spot for weary travellers and just wanting to get-a-way for a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiana S, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the our hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank again for staying with us!


Sincerely,

Tiana Squire
Front Desk Supervisor
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
tiana.squire@hilton.com
252-519-2333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
Hampton Inn Roanoke Rapids
#1 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roanoke Rapids SE
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
Quality Inn Roanoke Rapids
#5 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Roanoke Rapids
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
Sleep Inn Roanoke Rapids
#7 of 8 in Roanoke Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
21.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids
Address: 111 Carolina Crossroads Pkwy, Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roanoke Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Roanoke Rapids, NC, offering a range of thoughtful services for your comfort and support. Conveniently located near Exit 171 on I-95, this Roanoke Rapids hotel is near a variety of exciting attractions including The Royal Palace Theatre, Lake Gaston, Medoc Mountain and historic Halifax. Savor delicious American cuisine at Great American Grill(R), our hotel restaurant. Unwind with an evening drink in the warm and welcoming Pavilion Lounge or snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store. Plunge into an indoor pool or bathe in a soothing whirlpool. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in a 24-hour fitness center featuring the latest modern equipment. Situated close to several businesses, our hotel offers three versatile meeting and banquet spaces. Hold a conference or special event for up to 100 guests and relax while expert catering and events staff take care of the details. Enjoy all the support you need for business in the 24-hour business center and stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. We are a pet friendly hotel with a $30 nonrefundable charge for your pet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids Hotel Roanoke Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing